Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Easy access to highways. Breakfast price was very reasonable for the whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Paulo, Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the high score! Hope to see you again some time soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quincy Marriott

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: convenient to wedding I was attending.
Cons: Improved service at the entrance especially in inclement weather.
The first thing I noticed was no one to assist at door. I arrived in the middle of a freezing cold blizzard. No one to assist w/door or bags. Door was difficult to open and had to put all my bags down in the snow to open the door. No one in the lobby to help. Comment from desk clerk was "we have a bell boy but he's helping someone else." There were a few people behind the desk and none of them seemed to mind watching me struggle to get in. Falls into the "not my job" category I guess. The automatic door openers were not operational nor was the revolving door. My room was clean with the exception of a big hunk of food under the desk, pizza crust or something and long blond hairs wrapped around the bathroom products. I just took care of those and the room other wise was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were not greeted at the door. It is not typical for our revolving door and automatic door to not be functioning, and then to not have any assistance from a bellman appears to be our perfect storm. I cannot apologize enough for your arrival experience, I too would be frustrated. We hope you return and we are able to change your opinion of the Quincy Marriott.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Great room but not worth the rate

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. However you definitely pay for the name. Amenities that are included in many other hotels were up charges here. WiFi for $13 a day?? No fan in the bathroom? Really? And the hotel restaurant was priced as you would expect but with very average fare. Overall it was a clean, perfectly located and comfortable room that was overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff,good location. but to have your own property, not downtown Boston and charge 10.00 a night to park in their parking lot... really???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to accessing the location of my confere

Posted Dec 12, 2016
You have absolutely the best, most comfortable beds and pillows ANYWHERE! I plan on purchasing one of your pillows @shopmarriott.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
I am so happy you enjoy them. I think our beds are extremely comfortable as well. Happy Holidays. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay. Booked on short notice, ate at the resturant which was awesome, used the gym, simple facility but everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
when i checked in i was told to sign on to the internet @ 12.95/day and it would come off the bill... when I checked out I was billed @ 12.95/day, which I as very unhappy about!!! it was an additional 37.00 fee b/c I was there for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place after a day of hard work!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was great