Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to get into Boston City

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great rooms but the walls are very thin! Can hear everything. Liked being close to T but it's not an easy walk. Take shuttle in and be ready to pay for a cab back after 9:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great hotel within half hour of Gillette Stadium

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Very good overall hotel.
Location: 1/2 hour south of Boston and 1/2 hour north of Gillette.
Everything was as expected at a Marriott. Large hotel. Nice lobby. Quick and friendly service at registration desk. Clean room. Great location.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Jennifer, EPC
Dave, Thank you so much for the review. Sounds like you had an eventful trip with Boston and a trip to Gillette. We hope you were able to enjoy all that our hotel, our city and Patriot Place had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meudon

Bon rapport qualite prix pour Boston

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Tres bonnes prestations. Au calme et tres facile d acces pour le centre ville de Boston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

I've had a better experience at other hotels.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
If you want friendly hotel staff and privacy your better off staying at another hotel. This place wasn't great at all especially for the rate I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff friendliness

Posted Aug 19, 2015
All staff were extremly friendly and helpful in all aspects
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Jennifer, EPC
Thank you so much for the positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

We stayed only one night

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It was perfect, breakfast buffet excellent,friendly,helpful staff,can't wait to book another stay
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Jennifer, EPC
We strive for perfection! Thanks for the review and until we meet again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quincy Marriott

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was comfortable and felt welcome by the staff. I have nothing to complain about, I enjoyed my stay and if I come back to Boston I will stay at a Marriott again which would be my first choice.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Jennifer, EPC
T.O. Thank you for the 5 star review! It's wonderful that you will continue to stay with Marriott based on your visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frostburg, MD

Very clean & well maintained, but...

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel is very nice...clean, friendly staff, etc., but why charge extra for everything? $14 parking? $2 bottled water in your room? $14 breakfast?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

greedy corpation

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The lobby smelled like curry all weekend we stayed there. There was free wifi in the lobby so it was always filled with teens on there phones. If you wanted wifi in your room it cost $16 a day. Even motel 8 gives you a free contenal breakfast the hotell breakfast started at $12, and if you wanted room service there was a $2.50 delivery charge and 18% grat and tax so if you wanted a bagel from room service it would almost be $10. On the up side the pool and whirlpool where nice and the pillows where hearty feather pillows. For what we payed we didn't expect to be nickle and dimed to death.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
izzy, I am very sorry you were not satisfied by your most recent visit. This is the first I am hearing of our lobby not smelling fresh. We do have the standard Marriott fragrance being circulated through the area, and I will be sure to follow up to ensure it is working properly. We remain competitive with our room service charges and have a Starbucks kiosk located in the lobby for our guests that are more cost conscious. We hope you will try our hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The overall service
Cons: Not a thing
Location: 15minute drive into Boston
Was attending a wedding and the staff was very helpful arranging transportation to and from our location. you have a great group of folks working at this location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Steve, Thanks for the review. Glad we were able to help. Hope to see you again soon!