Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

This place is DEPLORABLE!!!!

Posted May 29, 2017
This place is unsafe-a danger to health and life. They failed to keep all of our rooms. Tabby was rude and a liar. They blamed everything on Expedia (said Expedia does this all the time). The hotel was full of cigarette and cannibas smoke. It was completely dirty and deplorable. Unidentifiable fluid stains on walls, fire doors propped, restrooms disgusting, equipment including tv in room not functioning. Cars drive in with fresh gun shots in cars, drug deals appeared to be occurring in hotel and parking lot. Picnic area was overgrown with weeds. Bags of trash in parking lot. All doors into hotel propped open. Speeding cars pulling into parking lot jump out run upstairs and run back to car. Homeless people lived here. There were ends of screw and nails sticking out of wall in hallway. It was not fit for an animal let alone a human. I have several other pictures to share
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I checked into the room and within minutes, my allergies went crazy. I couldn't breathe. My daughter couldn't breathe. I made the decision that we could not stay there. I think we spent maybe an hour in the room. I did not get a refund and still had to pay for a room at a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by Donald

Avoid this place!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here. Sleazy neighborhood. Rooms had wet towels from previous guests on bathroom floor. Refused to stay. Manager and Hotels.com refuse to refund money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. If you would have left more specific details we would be able to correct the problems you encountered. If you would like to contact the hotel directly we would like to remedy the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches and cold cereal

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Got there and the room was so cold then the heater wouldn't work. Everything was run down. No curtain on window. Paint peeling, and then there was the cockroaches crawling on the wall above the bed! And the spider in the bathroom. We had to put a towel under the door to keep the draft from coming in. When we went down for the deluxe breakfast bit it was cold cereal and bread! That was it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel close to Oakley Lindsay center.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel is huge and right on the Mississippi River and next to the Oakley Lindsay convention center. The price was low so I bit. I've found several nicely renovated, low priced hotels. The room was clean and the front desk girl was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel in general had an abandoned feel.... the outside looked fine but the common areas inside looked abandoned and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made my skin crawl

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very dirty and run down nothing worked and did not comply with fire code (smoke detector was missing from the wall)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I did not stay overnight. I was in town for a trade show and checked out not long after being in the room. The bed sheets had stains on them and I could smell pot being smoked in a room in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by Diana

Overall a bad experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights. We found trash in the dressers drawers. The hotel was supposed to have been just remodeled. Let me say they definitely didn't invest much. They simply splashed on some paint over the old wall paper. Cont. breakfast was poor. Only had gravy and biscuits and it looked awful. Didn't try it. They had no bagels, doughnuts, cold or hot cereal, yogurt, muffins, or fruit. We have stayed here in the past and all of this was offered before. Oh and to top it all off, they had no sugar for coffee. None in the room nor the designated breakfast area. Had to travel out just to get my morning coffee. Overall a bad experience and I will l not return.
5 out of 5
by Kellie

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was our 1 st time to Quincy , easy access , was clean and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Kellie!! We are trying very hard to make all of our customers have an outstanding experience when they stay with us.