Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK, but...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.MIxed fruit (melon, pineapple, oranges, etc...) served as part of breakfast didn't taste right (not fresh?, additives?).
Location: Close to the highway, and on a major street that was convenient to where we needed to go.
Stayed there 1 night with family. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Staff seemed friendly. Pool was not open for much of the morning hours so it was not possible for kids to go swimming prior to check-out. Toilet was not working properly and got blocked up in the morning a few hours before we were going to leave (so we had to go out and use a restroom downstairs...It would not have made sense to have staff come fix it while we were packing up to go). Some of us did not feel well after eating their breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mom, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I'm pleased that you found our beds to be comfortable and our location was convenient for you. I apologize for the other issues you experienced. I will share your comments with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we can have another chance to host you on your next trip to Quincy. Sincerely, Deb C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from St Louis MO

Good Value

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially advising about places to eat, directions, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your four star review of our hotel. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that they were able to assist you with local restaurants. We look forward to you staying with us, here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, again in the future. Kind regards, K.M. Kennedy Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: New pillows and towels
The hotel has been redecorated in recent years. The style is modern. The room had many and conveniently located outlets for charging. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were flat and small. The fridge and microwave were nice to have. For an overnight stay it was a good choice. The staff was friendly and it was quiet. Not a luxury hotel but wasn't expecting one in Quincy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our quiet, remodeled rooms, friendly staff and comfortable beds. I apologize that our pillows were not to your liking. Please know that we do offer both foam and feather pillows, and we will have all new ones before the end of June. I hope you will allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Deb C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd S. from St. Louis, MO

Newly Renovated!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
slept better in this bed than I do in my own bed at home. breakfast was actually very good. plenty of choices. if we are ever in town again, this is where we will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Todd S, Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I appreciate your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our large complimentary breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, K.M. Kennedy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

post Christmas visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Besides what I mentioned above, the location was great. Right on Broadway and easily found. It is close to the shops on Broadway as well.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: Shopping and Quincy University are nearby. Many restaurants nearby also.
Everything about our stay was excellent. Check in was fast, room was very clean, beds were comfortable, plenty of room for 4 adults (two queens in our room). Also, lots of outlets for charging phones, laptops, etc. Nice desk if we were there on business. TV was easy to figure out. Book describing what the area and hotel has was useful. The breakfast was awesome with a large selection of food - waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, yogurt, fruit, bagels, cereal, coffee cake, cut fruit - so something for everyone! The scrambled eggs and sausage were kept nicely warm, too. I definitely recommend Fairfield Inn to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you so much for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I'm glad to hear your stay was excellent, and that you found our location convenient, your room spacious and a wonderful variety at breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, K.M. Kennedy Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy, il

Came for a funeral

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, family stayed as well. Although for a marriott we expected more posh. But still all in all good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dori, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. Please accept our sincere condolences for your loss. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, K.M. Kennedy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Indianapolis

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The only problem I had was that there was a smell when I walked in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I am sorry to hear that there was an odor in your room when you checked in. I can assure you that guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and that issue has been addressed. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, K.M. Kennedy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great hot breakfast!
Cons: N/A
Location: This hotel was located to many stores and eating establishments--perfect for us!
We were greeted by courteous staff the moment we stepped through the door (In the pouring rain!). The room was everything that we asked for--comfortable, clean, and restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T&D, Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I appreciate all of your nice comments regarding our great complimentary breakfast, perfect location, courteous staff, and our clean rooms. We can't wait to see you again. Many thanks, K.M. Kennedy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels