Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly staff all around

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Being a smaller town I expected just an “ok” hotel but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious the room was. All the staff starting from check in to check out including restaurant staff and cleaning staff were very friendly. This will definitely be my hotel when I visit my daughter at school there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great survey and for your continued business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice, clean, comfy, roomy, convenient. Pleasant staff. Quiet. Large parking lot - well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Mark A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review score.
4 out of 5
by Mathew

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great survey!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review!
3 out of 5
by Greg

Nice, but...

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, but a bit pricey. We visit Quincy, IL fairly regularly. Wouldn't want to pay this much for every visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. You must have visited when we had a convention or other large group in town. All of our local hotel prices go up as demand does. Please try us again when we are less busy.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

No Free Breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The online booking listed free breakfast. When we checked in the front desk said breakfast was not included We explained what the online booking listed but the clerk didn't care. The price was more than other hotels in the area and the free breakfast listed was the reason we booked It was very disappointing
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Saturday Breakfast seemed short staffed but it may have been a coincidence so many people showed up at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Our breakfast rush on Saturdays can be very unpredictable. Thanks for understanding!
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels