Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted May 25, 2017
Awesome place to stay great location to the T and the facility was top notch. Thanks to Linda the GM she was awesome and made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Bed was great

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the bed was great.
Cons: The carpet in front of the fridge was wet. Really that was the only problem.
Location: We had a fabulous dinner at Siros Restaurant which was close by and on the bay. My daughter and I visited the JFK Library which was also close by.
This place was better than most for the price. The bed was great and there was a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs and sausage along with assorted muffins, cereals and bread. There were no black-out curtains but that's okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Felt unsafe.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Employee training. Refusal to house permanent guest.
Location: Location was convenient and Boston offers many activities, as does Quincy,
There was a domestic incident with another guest. Hotel clerk refused to notify police, although there was an urgent phone request to do so. We then went to the front desk in person to stress the urgency of the situation. Hotel clerk refused to stop taking a reservation in order to act. We as guests then called the police, which resulted in the arrest of one of the parties. The irresponsibility of the clerk was unsettling and the dead bolt on our door did not work. It left us feeling unsafe. Because of this we learned that this hotel is paid to house homeless families. These guest were one example of the situation and the following morning there was a different Incident with another homeless family. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Great park.

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nicely renovated hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Bed was quite comfortable. The negatives: Walls and ceiling are not very soundproof. Our room was next to the breakfast room and the sound came right through. Also, it would be great to have tissues, a waste bin and second towel bar in the bathroom. Overall, a great place at a really good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for stay. Nice & safe area too.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Visit to Grandkids

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, large room, quiet
Cons: Put in a real closet.
Location: Park across the street is nice for a walk
This is a brand new facility on Quincy's Hancock Street. Nice park across the street. Close to T station. Quiet, large room. I wasn't happy about what passes for a closet: some hooks on the wall. That is the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated.
Location: Not a bad location if you don't mind to walk a few blocks.
Nice hotel to stay, breakfast is pretty good! Room is clean, all hardwie is new. The colorful deco is good to lift your sprit in a gray winter day in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Despite some kids who were rowdy on the last night, the entire stay was pleasant. My room had plenty of space and the neighborhood is really nice. A good compromise for someone who can't afford staying in downtown Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable, clean, good value

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is fairly new, very clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, but the maids kept taking away things (towels, bath mat, tissues) and not returning them. Other than that, the hotel is well situated, parking is free (a rarity in Boston) and we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, hotel maids all deserve a raise

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast! Nice gym
Cons: The room having a microwave
We were gone most of the time we were basically only there to sleep. But the room was always in fantastic condition when we returned, even our papers we left on our desk were straightened out. My only complaint is we were told we'd have a microwave, but we did not. 9.5/10