Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Overall was decent for Quincy. Window seals were bad in my room, howled like the dickens. WIFI needs improvement- kept dropping me every few minutes. Got so annoying I just had to use my HotSpot off my phone. Every door slams hard, could not sleep in. Breakfast was exactly the same every day, dry baked goods that I ended up just tossing. Cleaning staff was nice. Front desk staff could use some hospitality training. Very curt and non social.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Lee Tournear, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for the review. I apologize for the issues you endured during your recent stay with the Quincy Microtel. I will look into these issues you have mentioned.I assure you we value our guest reviews and use them to put an action plan in place to ensure nothing less than a great stay. We would love to see you give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Lee and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Hotel staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room was wonderful and clean. Good breakfast. Desk lady greeted is outside as she was smoking. Pretty unkempt young lady. Seemed to be a bit out of it that night. Everything else was great. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Lee Tournear, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I will look into these issues with our staff. I apologize for your experience. We want each guest to have nothing less than a great stay with us. We would love for you to give us another try so we may show you that we value our guest comfort. I will look into these issues. we look forward to your next visit through Quincy. Sincerely, Lee and Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disappointing stay at our preferred hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We have stayed at Microtel Inn and Suites a few times. We always have a good time. The rooms are nice and my children love the pool! I was disappointed this time with the staff, including the manager. I was overcharged at the hotel and was not pleased with how the situation was handled. Im not sure we will stay again because of our last experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by lee, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, I apologize for the issue you experienced with your C/C fees. I am not aware of this issue and would like to make sure it's taken care of properly. You may call and ask for Adre as I am not on the property this week. again, I apologize for the issues. Sincerely, Lee Tournear GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COAZKS

Good hotel with modern amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is currently being painted and remodeled. Hotel staff is very nice and pleasant. Housekeeping needs a little improvement. They need to clean the walls and wipe down the furniture from pen markings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by lee, Hotel Management
Dear Giddyupngo, Thank you for feedback. We are working hard to make the improvements and updating our property.We are looking forward to the finished product. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Lee Tournear and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Leaky bathroom sink. People that were not staying had doors propped open to pool area. Felt unsafe. Very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by lee, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest, Thank you for the feedback I am sorry for the issues you had while on our property. We value all our feedback from our guest. i will look into the issues of the propped doors. I would hope you can give us another try on your next visit to Quincy, Sincerley, Lee and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was a very nice hotel, enjoyed staying there. The staff was very kind and the breakfast was great. Was only going to stay one night but after the first night we decided to stay a second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Thank you for sending in your feedback. I utilize all guest reviews with my staff so that we can ensure we are doing everything we can for the comfort of our guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was very kind and we STRIVE to do our best for our guest. Again, THANK YOU Sincerely, Lee and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Suburbs, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was very nice and quiet. It wasn't like the picture but it was still acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by microtel@adams.net, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, THANK YOU for sending in your review. I read, respond, and share every review with my staff to ensure we are doing everything we can to ensure all our guest needs are met. We look forward to your next visit to Quincy ad would love for you to choose our location again. Sincerely, Lee and Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Below standard conditions, noisy surroundings, breakfast quality was prison like
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by microtel@adams.net, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest, thank you for sending in your review. I'm sorry we did not meet your standards. Pleas know I read, review, and respond to all guest feedback and share with my staff to ensure we are doing everything we can to make or guest happy. Sincerely, Lee and Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The staff was friendly but not very professional. The third floor smelled like a smoked filled bar room. The room had a strong disinfectant smell. The breakfast room was clean and the breakfast was good. The room had well worn carpet, older looking furniture. The room was large with a very large bathroom handicap accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Lee Tournear, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for sending in your review. I Apologize that you found our staff not to be professional. I will share this review with them. Our 3rd floor is the smoking floor and is a very popular floor. It can be a little difficult to contain the odor at times when that wing is full. I am pleased to hear that you did like our breakfast. We utilize all reviews to ensure we are doing everything we can to meet our guest request and needs. Again, THANK YOU Sincerely, Lee Tournear GM and Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My staff and i would like to THANK YOU for the five star review. My staff and I utilize all our reviews to ensure we are doing everything we can for our guest to have a great stay with our hotel and become part of our Microtel family. Sincerely, Lee Tournear GM and Staff