Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Wasn't worth 90.00 for one night stay. Staff was not very friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Dan Shukla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel wasnot up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Quincy, IL.
5 out of 5
by James R

Last Tango in Quincy.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was quite surprised at how good the inn was. Room was equipped nicely, microwave refrigerator, reclaiming chair. Linens were clean and soft. For an economy motel this is one you'd have to check out when in the area. Oh yeah, the free breakfast compares nicely to higher priced cpmpedtors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dakota, Hotel Management
Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day! Front Desk Supervisor, Dakota C.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dakota, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay! Have a great day. -Front Desk Supervisor, Dakota C.
3 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk, Dakota, was extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Dakota, Hotel Management
Hello Paula, Thank you for your review. I am glad i could be of help to you. Have a wonderful day! -Front Desk Supervisor, Dakota C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great hotel close to shopping, restaurants, and the university.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice staff. Furniture like the sofa chair was old and stained. Carpet very dirty and the bed was too hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was from 6-9 ,but by 8:00 all the coffee was gone, the juice was watered down, and not a whole lot of anything was left. :( The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, but expect an extra guess I'm your room.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff, very friendly, but the front desk was rarely covered. Rooms very clean, but did find a small roach, yes roach on my bed. Hot water did not always work, musky smell came from heater/air conditioning. Breakfast was ok. Minus the roach I works say the hotel was great for the price. Staff was great and said they would call the bug guy right away. Score minus the roach, 3.2 with the roach 2.5. I wish I would have ALL of read the reviews before deciding...
4 out of 5
by Jory

Pretty good

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for Valentines Day. We had a long drive prior to and made it to the hotel later in the night. It was quite enjoyable but some of the details around the room were cheaply done. Around the glass in the bathroom, the frame seemed to be peeling off. The chair seemed a bit dated as well as the fridge but they worked perfectly fine. They did have construction going on down the hall but it didn't effect my stay. Overall good place to go.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels