Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Looking forward to using this spot again

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room and close to everything
Cons: Nothing to report
Location: The mall is close, plenty of food options, the University and Missouri is not too far of a drive, maybe 5mins?
Nice and close to the University, food and shopping/attractions. The price is a little steeper than what I'd normally pay when visiting my child at school, but it was so worth it. I wish I had more time to use the pool/hot tub, but breakfast was simple and good. All areas I wandered into were nice and clean, including the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicapped room

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: I've stayed here for Swert Adelines functions before, and loved the decor,
Cons: See above.
We were able to be accommodated in a handicapped room (room 103). My husband was recently in a car accident and needed to come to Quincy for a funeral. He had a walker, but still tires easily so we have a wheelchair just in case. While the room was comfy, there was way too much furniture with it all too close together, and we were unable to use the wheelchair inside the room at all. It also would have been nice if the desk clerk would have asked if there was anything else h/c related we needed for the room, like a shower chair. As a suggestion, a person who needs use of a handicapped room needs more shelf space in the bathroom. With the walker my husband can't carry things back and forth, and the tiny shelf space was high and cluttered with tissues, ice bucket, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
-Great hotel with nice cabin theme -Friendly and helpful staff -Very clean room -Not bad price -Only complaint was it seemed as though the room smelled like a smoker had been in the room so I had to spray it down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stoney Creek night 11/15

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We love all the Stoney Creek hotels... hot tub was probably the bad experience as it was not hot nor were jets hardly working at all,and that's what my husband and I were looking forward to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very nice facility and very well maintained.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Facility is located far enough from highway to eliminate traffic noise. Very good breakfast selection.
Location: Location was perfect for where I needed to go and what I needed to. Closed to several restaurants and close to shopping areas.
This was my second stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again if I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bri from Kansas City

Bears and Fish and Moose Oh My

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The theme is throughout and done to perfection. The pool and hot tub were the best you'll find for the price along the Great River Road. A very friendly staff and good breakfast sealed the deal for us - I can see this as a perfect place for friend gathering, family vacation, romantic get away or solo relaxation. Two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Brooklyn

Pleased customer

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The workers were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The pool and whirlpool were clean, available and functioning! The complimentary breakfast was better than a restaurant's would have been. I will make sure to stay there next time I am in Quincy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Decatur , Il.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
stayed 2 nights, staff. parking, room, all great, needs premium tv channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Shelton, Wa

Cute and cozy decor

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was quite nice and I liked the fact that it was decorated different than most hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but small rooms for the suite price

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Nice friendly helpful staff. The room was small for being a suite and the price I paid. The free breakfast was very disappointing. Lack of variety and choices. I wouldn't even consider it a continental breakfast. Seemed they just wanted simple for their staff in this area and just whatever for the guests to eat. They need to be more hypoallergenic for the visitors that have allergies. Ceiling fans would be nice for air circulation.