Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Excellent Location at Quito, near almost everything. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sites

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel is walking distance to many of Old town Quito sites. It doesnt have an on site restaurant though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DID NOT HONOR RESERVATION

Posted Nov 25, 2017
DID NOT HONOR RESERVATION. DID NOT HONOR RESERVATION.
5 out of 5
by Odile

Front desk extraordinaire

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the place. Th boys at the front desk were more than helpful I liked Th paintings and the location was great. We discovered the best restaurant luminaire near by. Felt safe in the neighbourhood The breakfast was excellent with a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient location and great staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Location very convenient for touring the old city. Gives you a good flavor of Ecuador. I would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic center, great view

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel in historic center with helpful staff, speaking english very well. Good breakfast and great view from the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by MIchele

Nice hostel on quiet street, good breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hostel, that had a nice reception area, living room area where you can help yourself to coffee, tea, water and biscuits, and a roof top restaurant with amazing views. The breakfast was buffet style, and very plentiful. The rooms were a large size, but the mattress was a little hard for my liking. Safes were in the rooms, and the showers had hot water. Wifi was working fine in all areas of the hostel. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. The one complaint I have is that the room windows all facing the interior, so you do not have much privacy, and it could get noisy hearing people in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Convenient location in Old Quito

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hot water in shower was sometimes lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The rooms are not heated so there was little refuge from the cool rainy weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management and custemer service

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again because on the first day when I went to take a shower I didn't have hot water when I informed the receptionist they told me that they will check the gas and after that I had hot water. The same thing occurred on the second day and although the receptionist was so very apologetic and changed my room the manager refused to compensate me for this inconvenience. My breaking point occurred on the third day when there were a group of football fans sitting in the lounge area until 1:00 in the morning speaking and laughing so loudly I was unable to sleep. Although the receptionist informed them to leave they ignored the request and continued anyway. At that point I opened my room door and began screaming at them at 1:30 in the morning. This was even more reason to be compensated for at least a night but the manager was inflexible. I would certainly nevery give them my money again after such poor accommodations and poor customer service.