Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good service and attention

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: What stands out of the hotel is the attention towards the client and the attention of what one needs, always kind.
Cons: I have no suggestions at the moment, everything seems excellent and I get a nice experience of the place.
Location: The location is adequate because the place is quiet, there is little noise. Excellent location!
Since my arrival at the hotel I was pleasantly received, an attention I had not seen in a long time. I was given access to my room and everything impeccable, sincerely hope to return as soon as possible since we are on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value beautiful place with awesome staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: everything
A lovely place to stay. The hosts were very welcoming. Would highly recommend this accommodation if you need to be near the old town, the airport or the best views of quito!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Luis Garcia Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Ethel, Receive a cordial greeting from the people that integrate Hotel Mediterráneo Quito. We are pleased to have received you as a guest at our hotel, thank you very much for recommending us, we hope to have you back soon. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway

Helpful staff and a comfortable room meant I enjoy

Posted Nov 18, 2017
All in all the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and gave a lot of well known tips of the city or where to eat. The room had everything what we needed and everyday when we came back from a trip the room was cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Luis Garcia Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Bjorn, Receive a cordial greeting from the people that integrate Hotel Mediterráneo Quito. We are pleased to have received you as a guest at our hotel, thank you very much for recommending us, we hope to have you back soon. Regards
2 out of 5
by Kayla

Decent Room, Terribly Loud Area

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice, but when we checked in the guy said he needed copies of our passports (understandable) and he didn't have access to the copier until the morning, so he was going to hold onto our passports until then. We politely refused, preferring not to lose our passports in the first few days of our trip :/ In the room, there were some bugs on the wall that appeared dead, but were never cleaned up. The hotel is across from a hospital, so expect LOTS of loud noises throughout the night from people on the street and sirens from the hospital. If I stayed here again, I would definitely ask for a room that did not have a window to the street because you won't get much sleep with all that noise. Even with the window closed it sounded like the noises were right next to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and perfect wifi connection.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are basic but spacious and clean. Value for money. Suprised me overall. If u r looking for somewhere cheap and clean in Quito town, this is yours. I do recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Like this place clean and close to colonial district
3 out of 5
by Fetrueb from Phily

Normal Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Few blankets and not hot water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

Super hotel à Quito

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Tout!
Cons: Rien. Pour moi tout était parfait
Hôtel propre et bien situé. Notre chambre été parfaite ! Bonne literie, chambre spacieuse et lumineuse. On se sent comme à la maison ! C'est d'ailleurs cela qui nous a motivé à revenir passer nos derniers jours de vacances!
2 out of 5
by Lemoineau from Paris

Faute de mieux

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Attention : il n'y a pas de téléphone dans les chambres et l'hôtel n'accepte à l'heure actuelle aucune carte de crédit pour le paiement.