Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Good location... don't expect much.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Room is outdated. Still uses keys. Must leave your key when you leave hotel. Hotel gate is locked always so must ring bell and wait for someone to open every time you return and must wait for someone to let you out. Wooden floors are extremely noisy at night. Staff however is very friendly. Good location close to plaza foch. 3 minute walk. Big negative effects is that the towels were all stained and stunk. Even when replaced. Bring your own towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Johnny, Hotel Management
Thank you for you comments, we are working on all of the details.
3 out of 5
by Jean carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galpagos

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Helfpfull people in the front desk, the hotel is Simple, clean, enough and close to restaurants, bar, easy to get taxi in the area. The only thing Be careful with creepy people in the corner in the evening but other than fine. Have fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galapagos

QUITE

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Quite and close enough to restaurants, shops anything. easy location to find a taxi if needed
Cons: BREAKFAST COULD BE OFFERED
Location: Quite and close enough to restaurants, shops anything. easy location to find a taxi if needed
Quite and close enough to restaurants, shops anything. easy location to find a taxi if needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GALAPAGOS

Quite

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Quite and close enough to restaurants, shops anything. easy location to find a taxi if needed
Cons: It would be nice if they offer breakfast.
Location: plaza foch, plenty of restaurants, bars, all you need is close by pretty much
Quite and close enough to restaurants, shops anything. easy location to find a taxi if needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted May 14, 2015
Works if ya not wanting the ritz! Police close by so sirens prevelant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK hotel in great Neighborhood

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. I stayed on a Thurs night, and the noise level was low
Cons: Hotel difficult to find; no signs in front, even taxi driver had problem finding. Plumbing and electrical did work, tho appeared marginally OK
Location: In nice part of Quito for night life; Located near small markets, restaurants. Around corner from Vibraciones "night club,"
Room not fancy or new, tho clean and all plumbing and electrical items worked. Nice location near small markets, night life. Around corner was Vibraciones "night club," nice for single guy. I felt safe walking in neighborhood, though desk mgr said not safe to walk at night on one of the side streets (Ignacio de Veintimilla). That was the only street I saw a few prostitutes hanging out, a complaint I read on some other reviews; i.e. none around entrance to the hotel. Hotel desk mgr very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Solo para dormir

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Si solo se desea entrar a dormir esta ok, pues la habitación no tienen TV pantalla plana, clóset improvisado, baño limpio pero nada elegante. Es como ir a la casa modesta de una tía que vive en las afueras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good value budget hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The price
Good location couple blocks from bars and restaurants.