Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Linda from bellevue, wa

great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Went on tour and booked extra day where we were meeting our tour. Very nice hotel/location. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of tourist area.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and gracious and bent over backwards to provide help whenever we needed it. Also, the wifi in the room is excellent.
Cons: Minor water pressure issues with the shower and somewhat inconsistent toilet flushing. Overall, these are very minor concerns.
We stayed for 5 days in the hotel and experienced a lovely visit in the heart of the very busy tourist area, La Mariscal. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bars, and clubs. Despite this the hotel is a quiet oasis in the midst of round-the-clock activity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Absolutely first class in every way.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The entire hotel is fresh, new, very tastefully decorated, very roomy, quiet and comfortable. In a quiet neighborhood, but just a short walk to great restaurants and nightlife. This was possibly the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. We were greeted warmly at check-in, the hotel manager was very helpful and courteous, the facilities were beautiful and in excellent condition, and the breakfast was exceptionally good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simone from Modena

Bene ma....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel risulta molto piacevole e il personale molto affabile e gentile. In verità un bel problema l'ho riscontrato: il letto della camera in cui mi trovavo era di legno massiccio e ai piedi del letto si alza una tavola intarsiata molto carina ma che non permette la visione della TV. Quindi per vedere la tv ci si deve sedere su un piccolo sofa che però non risulta per niente comodo.
4 out of 5
by RICARDO from New York City

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and confortable. But I have some commentes do make: 1) has a consctruction that is at the start next to the hotel. At 7:00am start working and you can't sleep. 2) The hotel offers laundry service (wash only). Ther is only one iron with a table for the entire hotel. One morning, at 7:30am I was awakened by the reception requesting me to return the material. 3) One morning, at 7;00am, a guest came into my room by mistake. After I question with the hotel, I was informed that mistakenly was given the master key for the guest. 4) Lat night, after the 10:30pm I went to shower and the shower came loose from the wall. They would only be able to get the other day. I took a shower without a shower on the wall, water coming out the pipe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Quito

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. Unfortunately due to our late arrival and early departure we didn't get to visit the spa but hopefully next time!
Location: El Arbolito park is nearby and a lovely place to go for a walk
We had a lovely one night stay in the Anahi Boutique Hotel at the end of our trip to Ecuador in August. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are beautiful and everything is extremely clean. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was great and the breakfast was fantastic. I really couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. We are planning a return trip to Ecuador and if we are passing through Quito again we will definitely be booking the Anahi Boutique Hotel!
4 out of 5
by Dan from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Lovely hotel, not the best room for us

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Generally a positive experience. The few minuses were mostly in design of the particular room we were in, #14 - the bed has a footboard so high that it blocks any view of the windows or the wall mounted television; the desk is higher than normal and the chairs are lower, making it impossible to use them in tandem; and, there was no iron in the room, which we really could have used.
4 out of 5
by Warren from Melbourne

Good quality hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, only downside is that there is construction happening next door and there was lots of banging, also a noisy dog lives in the apartment block right across the road and it goes on the roof and barks - not the hotel's fault but still annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

lovely hotel at great price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel staff worked hard to make us happy. Beautiful room. Liked coffee on the rooftop terrace.