Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Your Home away from Home

Posted Oct 20, 2016
If you want to feel like you're coming to your home away from home, this is the place for you. My name is Claude - from South Africa. I visited Quito and Hostal Andino earlier this year. I was welcomed by the owners, Miguel and his wife - truly amazing, caring people. My intention was never to spend too much time at the hostel. A bed and shower were all I hoped for. What I got was a clean and comfortable experience. Just the basics; but at its cost - amazing. Walking distance from a growing tourism area nearby, restaurants, and shops - it's a great place to stay. Ultimately the owners are what sold me. If I ever went back to Quito, I wouldn't hesitate to return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and quiet guesthouse in mariscal

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only negative was when leaving and taxi ordered - independent and he tried to charge over tariff - pulled over after leaving hotel and threatening
Location: Steps from the popular Mariscal Foch. Easy access to Ecovia electric bus line to Old Town. National Museum and other sites closed due to HabitatIII
Very friendly staff in and quiet neighborhood just steps from the popular (But noisy) Mariscal area. Clean and comfortable. Owners definitely take pride in their guesthouse. Even the daughter helps with the keys for the guests.
1 out of 5
by John from Sabrina, Ontario

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom neads upgrade. No hot water in bathroom vanity, but otherwise clean, just a very old hotel. Service very good, friendly helpful people, but I just could not get around cold water to shave.
5 out of 5
by Leonardo from Bogotá

Relación costo beneficio insuperable

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel insuperable por su relación costo beneficio. La habitación estaba muy limpia con su baño privado y agua caliente. El personal es muy amable como las personas en general en Ecuador. Cuenta con parqueadero y ofrecen un desayuno sencillo pero sabroso (jugo, pan con mantequilla y mermedala, huevos y té o café). El Wifi es bueno en la habitación pero no tanto en las zonas comunes. En mi habitación la televisión solo funcionaba un canal y no lo puderon arreglar. La zona donde esta ubicado se siente muy segura y esta muy cerca de la Plaza Foch donde hay de todo.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundlich, persönlich

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren nur als Zwischenlösung im Andino. War gut, sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by Marcio from rio de janeiro

Uma boa opção em La Mariscal

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Boa localização e funcionários atenciosos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot Near Quito Town

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
José and Miguel were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is close enough to many attractions to walk, and there are loads of restaurants and bars close by, though the neighborhood is pretty quiet and not on a main road.
4 out of 5
by Sylvain from Québec

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix. Tout est correct et l'hotel est relativement bien situé. Personnel parle peu anglais mais une personne ressource est disponible lorsque une discussion en anglais est nécessaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels