Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Ok hotel for what it is with friendly staff , big and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Verónica Sacks-Servicio al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your valuable comment. We have endeavored to provide our guests with first class facilities, in addition to special treatment to our customer. We are very happy that this service has been able to perceive and experience has been good.
4 out of 5
by Manny from New York City

Service was stellar!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The service is phenomenal!!!!! With that said, there is ZERO air conditioning available. The staff though brought me a huge fan immediately which was great. I got a bit of altitude sickness and they immediately brought me complimentary cocoa tea. The location is a short cab ride away from the Foch sector which is great for nightlife. A lot of bars and clubs to choose from. The area the hotel is in gets shady at night so I'd suggest cabbing it wherever you go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for his comment. In Hotel Barnard we focus on the treatment personal and differentiated towards our clients and your comment encourages us to offer an every time better service. Our facilities do not possess air conditioning because the climate of Quito is very varied and generally he does not win credit, but we will bear in mind his comment. Be always welcome
4 out of 5
by Chandramouli from St Louis, Missouri

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
For a hotel rated as 4 star it does not have aircondition. The restaurant does not have vegetarian options also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice hotel to stay when the others were booked

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I chose this hotel because the 5 stars hotel were all booked because of a soccer game in Quito. They have a new tower with nice rooms. Would go again with no hesitation
4 out of 5
by MONICA from miami

Business hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay.hotel is nice and clean
2 out of 5
by Paola W.

Documentation trip

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
My husband and I had to go to quito to get some documents in order. The hotel was around where we needed to go that's why we chose it. But I wouldn't stay there again. The room we were in had no air conditioning or heat. Quito has unpredictable weather. The 3 days we were there it was very hot. Our room had only one window facing a busy street from 5am-11pm there was nothing but smog. It was awful because of the pollution in quito. The room was clean and staff was friendly. It also had a nice complementary breakfast, but all this wasn't enough to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havana cuba

Nice ANd Dashing Place To stay Inn..!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hOtel Managment.
Cons: Well Checkin TImings.
Location: Alot OF Markets..!! NEar By..!!
I arrived On time THe hotel staff is very COoperative. THey are Very Dependent of Your Needs.. All time active..!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service was excellent. The receptionist and other employees are extremely helpful and will attend to any questions/concerns that one may have. The beds were extremely hard which made sleeping difficult and one could hear the cars passing by during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D.W.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Tucked away on a busy street, the hotel feels like a hotel once you walk in the doors. The staff were attentive and very helpful, the rooms are spacious (although the beds could be more comfy...this was the only downfall in my opinion), and the breakfast was good. Recommended!