Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

located where I needed to take of business.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: may things.
Cons: bigger room for 2 persons.
Location: fast food. seat down restaurant's. bars.
Would of like to have an Ice bucket in the room. Room did not have any ice bucket. That because there was not and Ice mechanic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very good

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I feel in family, very nice, the breakfast was good and varieties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place to enjoy Quito

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious, facilities, comfort.
Cons: Hot water ran out a few times when there were a lot of guests.
Location: Close to historic center and lots of great restaurants.
Nice looking hotel with lots of decorations, internet even computers plus printer. Includes breakfast buffet which was great! Quiet and comfortable. Full room service. Prices for room service are good. Normal for Ecuador but cheap if you compare to USA prices. Overall it was a nice stay. Location is great. Right in the middle. Close to restaurants within walking distance. Plus taxi to old town was $3. Hotel even has a parking lot if you drive. Only minor complaint was that the hot water ran out on us twice... but when we called the hotel desk they would turn on extra water heater and we had hot water in 5 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A good value.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, price.
Cons: Close the door in the dining room!
The manager, Frank, was very helpful, as were the desk staff. The place is a bit run down at the heels, but the beds were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good. We ate dinner there once and it wasn't impressive - reflected by the fact that we were the only ones in the dining room. The staff leaves the doors open to the outside so the dining room is cold. We suspect that is the only ventilation the kitchen gets, but it's not appealing to guests. The dining room staff also needs more training. (Don't make the customer hunt you down for coffee refills.) If the hotel isn't fancy enough for you, go the Marriott, which is about 1 1/2 blocks away. You can pay 4 times as much for a room there and pay $15 for a gin/tonic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torill from Narvik, Norway

Godt fornøyd:)

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig bra opphold. Meget god service. Bra WiFi! Ikke varmvann 1 av 4 netter. Dette stedet anbefales! Tipp topp, tommel opp:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier from Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Etat de l'hotel Moyen , un tres mauvais rapport qualite prix , petit dejeuner tres leger pas de choix quoi que les serveurs etaient tres sympa . Je ne conseil a personne cet Hotel pour son prix qui n'est pas en marge avec le service que nous esperions ma compagne et moi meme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Brisbane

Good at the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff - especially Leina. Had a great three nights in Quito. The hotel is older and needs some maintenance but it is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast could be better, but I think that is true all over Ecuador. Lots of great restaurants in the adjacent street - European, USA, Ecuadorian and all the fast food options. For the price I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Brisbane

Older hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is good. It is an older hotel and some maintenance would help. The desk managers are excellent, lots of helpful information on Quito. The area has plenty of restaurants and a cab ride to Old Town only costs $3.