Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

A quaint place in need of serious updates.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The carpet in the room was disgusting. I would not take my shoes off. The blankets on the bed were old and ripped.
Location: There are lots of interesting restaurants and eateries close by.
The photos and website show a beautiful, cosey place to stay conveniently located in Quito. The photos and the reality don't quite match. The breakfast included was very good. The staff are amazing and helpful. The building is old and beautiful but noisy. We could hear the other guests and were awakened in the night by coughing, people talking loudly, coming and going. The carpet in the room was disgusting and dirty. I would not remove my shoes. The blankets were old, dusty, ripped and totally disgusting. It affected my allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Frank , Hotel Management
Dear Reggoe we apologize for any problems you might had. We constantly check out rooms and our staff is always taking care of the rooms. Thank you for your review it will help us in the future and we will improve our product. can you please tell us the day and room you were in ? thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is incredibly friendly. The location is great. So many restaurants, quick walk to entertainment district, breweries
Cons: needed: working room safes, working remote controls
Location: This hotel is located in the northern part of the city. It is a 10 minute walk away from the main Plaza Foch entertainment district
I stayed 7 nights at this location over a three week period of travel in Ecuador. The staff is great. Nice breakfast. The location is surrounded by restaurants and a quick walk to the entertainment district without hearing the noise of late night bars. Most tour companies will pick you up at this location or a nearby hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Found Gem

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: I had a midnight flight and without hesitation they allowed me to check out very late to accommodate my plans. No corporate policy quoted.
Cons: A little modernization.
Location: Plenty, of bars and restaurants around. A nice grocery store a few blocks away. Also a nice modern mall a $2 taxi ride away.
This is a three star property. It is a little older and could use some refreshing. Having said that the staff is excellent and care about your travel experience. You could pay far more in a chain type of property, the TV would be a flat screen and the room would be a little bigger. You would pay about double for those few small things. The other thing you will love about this place is the location, close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Nice hotel close to Mariscal Sq. and Plaza Foch

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and I love the interior,Victorian style!
Cons: Insulation!!! You could hear people from the lobby,I was on the first floor.Sheets needs to be updated, too! My blanket looked old and ripped!
Location: Great location,close to many restaurants!
Staff were friendly,helpful and courteous. I checked out early at 3am for a 6am flight and they prepared a little breakfast for me,that was nice! The only problem is that on my last night,there were new guests who were so loud and noisy that they didn't let me sleep at all.
1 out of 5
by German

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like the hotel, showing on the internet is not the reality of what is the hotel. In pictures everything is very cute and the reality is another, the sector where is located not is very safe.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Bellville, TX

Little gem in Quito!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This staff was amazing, hotel was quaint and yet adequate, I was very impressed!
4 out of 5
by Zanean from Va. Beach, VA

Breakfast is great.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for the price. The room is small, and dated, but clean. The bathroom soaps were left over from the previous visitor. The breakfast was delicious, and Edgar was great! The hotel could use some updating, but it was our last night and we just needed to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Good i like it. I Was there only a night with mi wife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I felt very secure here. Hotel was aesthetically passing. Sheets were stained and the room was quite warm each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

located where I needed to take of business.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: may things.
Cons: bigger room for 2 persons.
Location: fast food. seat down restaurant's. bars.
Would of like to have an Ice bucket in the room. Room did not have any ice bucket. That because there was not and Ice mechanic.