Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Bellville, TX

Little gem in Quito!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This staff was amazing, hotel was quaint and yet adequate, I was very impressed!
4 out of 5
by Zanean from Va. Beach, VA

Breakfast is great.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for the price. The room is small, and dated, but clean. The bathroom soaps were left over from the previous visitor. The breakfast was delicious, and Edgar was great! The hotel could use some updating, but it was our last night and we just needed to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortável com bom custo-benefício

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, limpo e muito bem cuidado, quarto confortável, bom café da manhã. Parece um hotel à moda antiga. Perto de vários bares e restaurantes no bairro La Mariscal. Bom custo-benefício.
4 out of 5
by NANCY from Bogotá

por mejorar

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es limpio, pero creo que me dieron una habitacion muy chica me gusta mucho el espacio libre y me falto, adicional el televisor de pantalla curva, uhy nooooo. mejoraría esos pequeños detalles y superaria bastante la puntuación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Good i like it. I Was there only a night with mi wife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I felt very secure here. Hotel was aesthetically passing. Sheets were stained and the room was quite warm each night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

located where I needed to take of business.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: may things.
Cons: bigger room for 2 persons.
Location: fast food. seat down restaurant's. bars.
Would of like to have an Ice bucket in the room. Room did not have any ice bucket. That because there was not and Ice mechanic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very good

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I feel in family, very nice, the breakfast was good and varieties
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place to enjoy Quito

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious, facilities, comfort.
Cons: Hot water ran out a few times when there were a lot of guests.
Location: Close to historic center and lots of great restaurants.
Nice looking hotel with lots of decorations, internet even computers plus printer. Includes breakfast buffet which was great! Quiet and comfortable. Full room service. Prices for room service are good. Normal for Ecuador but cheap if you compare to USA prices. Overall it was a nice stay. Location is great. Right in the middle. Close to restaurants within walking distance. Plus taxi to old town was $3. Hotel even has a parking lot if you drive. Only minor complaint was that the hot water ran out on us twice... but when we called the hotel desk they would turn on extra water heater and we had hot water in 5 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A good value.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, price.
Cons: Close the door in the dining room!
The manager, Frank, was very helpful, as were the desk staff. The place is a bit run down at the heels, but the beds were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good. We ate dinner there once and it wasn't impressive - reflected by the fact that we were the only ones in the dining room. The staff leaves the doors open to the outside so the dining room is cold. We suspect that is the only ventilation the kitchen gets, but it's not appealing to guests. The dining room staff also needs more training. (Don't make the customer hunt you down for coffee refills.) If the hotel isn't fancy enough for you, go the Marriott, which is about 1 1/2 blocks away. You can pay 4 times as much for a room there and pay $15 for a gin/tonic.