Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, Costa Rica

GENIAL

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Tal vez lo único es que ya es hora de reemplazar la vieja televisión que hay en el cuarto... ah y mi control remoto no funcionaba.
Location: Es una zona comercial, con buenos restaurantes al rededor, cerca de universidades y vías principales.
Muy recomendado para visitas cortas. Buen precio, excelente ubicación, muy buen trato, delicioso desayuno. Realmente me sentí como en casa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Found Gem

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: I had a midnight flight and without hesitation they allowed me to check out very late to accommodate my plans. No corporate policy quoted.
Cons: A little modernization.
Location: Plenty, of bars and restaurants around. A nice grocery store a few blocks away. Also a nice modern mall a $2 taxi ride away.
This is a three star property. It is a little older and could use some refreshing. Having said that the staff is excellent and care about your travel experience. You could pay far more in a chain type of property, the TV would be a flat screen and the room would be a little bigger. You would pay about double for those few small things. The other thing you will love about this place is the location, close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Nice hotel close to Mariscal Sq. and Plaza Foch

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and I love the interior,Victorian style!
Cons: Insulation!!! You could hear people from the lobby,I was on the first floor.Sheets needs to be updated, too! My blanket looked old and ripped!
Location: Great location,close to many restaurants!
Staff were friendly,helpful and courteous. I checked out early at 3am for a 6am flight and they prepared a little breakfast for me,that was nice! The only problem is that on my last night,there were new guests who were so loud and noisy that they didn't let me sleep at all.
4 out of 5
by Fabian from GYE

excelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
muy serviciales,recomendado
3 out of 5
by Diego from Guayaquil

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar tranquilo y bueno para descansar
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Bellville, TX

Little gem in Quito!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This staff was amazing, hotel was quaint and yet adequate, I was very impressed!
4 out of 5
by Zanean from Va. Beach, VA

Breakfast is great.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for the price. The room is small, and dated, but clean. The bathroom soaps were left over from the previous visitor. The breakfast was delicious, and Edgar was great! The hotel could use some updating, but it was our last night and we just needed to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortável com bom custo-benefício

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, limpo e muito bem cuidado, quarto confortável, bom café da manhã. Parece um hotel à moda antiga. Perto de vários bares e restaurantes no bairro La Mariscal. Bom custo-benefício.
4 out of 5
by NANCY from Bogotá

por mejorar

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es limpio, pero creo que me dieron una habitacion muy chica me gusta mucho el espacio libre y me falto, adicional el televisor de pantalla curva, uhy nooooo. mejoraría esos pequeños detalles y superaria bastante la puntuación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Good i like it. I Was there only a night with mi wife.