Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Found Gem

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: I had a midnight flight and without hesitation they allowed me to check out very late to accommodate my plans. No corporate policy quoted.
Cons: A little modernization.
Location: Plenty, of bars and restaurants around. A nice grocery store a few blocks away. Also a nice modern mall a $2 taxi ride away.
This is a three star property. It is a little older and could use some refreshing. Having said that the staff is excellent and care about your travel experience. You could pay far more in a chain type of property, the TV would be a flat screen and the room would be a little bigger. You would pay about double for those few small things. The other thing you will love about this place is the location, close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Nice hotel close to Mariscal Sq. and Plaza Foch

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and I love the interior,Victorian style!
Cons: Insulation!!! You could hear people from the lobby,I was on the first floor.Sheets needs to be updated, too! My blanket looked old and ripped!
Location: Great location,close to many restaurants!
Staff were friendly,helpful and courteous. I checked out early at 3am for a 6am flight and they prepared a little breakfast for me,that was nice! The only problem is that on my last night,there were new guests who were so loud and noisy that they didn't let me sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Good i like it. I Was there only a night with mi wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

located where I needed to take of business.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: may things.
Cons: bigger room for 2 persons.
Location: fast food. seat down restaurant's. bars.
Would of like to have an Ice bucket in the room. Room did not have any ice bucket. That because there was not and Ice mechanic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very good

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I feel in family, very nice, the breakfast was good and varieties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place to enjoy Quito

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious, facilities, comfort.
Cons: Hot water ran out a few times when there were a lot of guests.
Location: Close to historic center and lots of great restaurants.
Nice looking hotel with lots of decorations, internet even computers plus printer. Includes breakfast buffet which was great! Quiet and comfortable. Full room service. Prices for room service are good. Normal for Ecuador but cheap if you compare to USA prices. Overall it was a nice stay. Location is great. Right in the middle. Close to restaurants within walking distance. Plus taxi to old town was $3. Hotel even has a parking lot if you drive. Only minor complaint was that the hot water ran out on us twice... but when we called the hotel desk they would turn on extra water heater and we had hot water in 5 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A good value.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, price.
Cons: Close the door in the dining room!
The manager, Frank, was very helpful, as were the desk staff. The place is a bit run down at the heels, but the beds were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good. We ate dinner there once and it wasn't impressive - reflected by the fact that we were the only ones in the dining room. The staff leaves the doors open to the outside so the dining room is cold. We suspect that is the only ventilation the kitchen gets, but it's not appealing to guests. The dining room staff also needs more training. (Don't make the customer hunt you down for coffee refills.) If the hotel isn't fancy enough for you, go the Marriott, which is about 1 1/2 blocks away. You can pay 4 times as much for a room there and pay $15 for a gin/tonic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somewhere, MA

Run down place. Stay away!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
I couldn't fit in the bathroom. I am not a very tall person Carpets wear so wear down you could see thru them TV never worked Room was smelly Facilities people were fixing stuff. They were rude. Waited for my luggage for over 1 hour until I decide to go fetch it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in good location

Posted May 6, 2015
Well looked after by friendly and helpful staff. Lovely traditional style building - not modern and impersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, Florida

Walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great locstion. very quaint hotel Room is kept clean although carpeting has seen better days.