Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NOT SAFE, RUDE PERSONNEL,UNDERSTAFFED,DANGEROUS.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We were advised by a hotel employee that the hotel was located in a red light district.The hotel is very highly overpriced.
My wife(66), and I (79) were brutally assaulted when we walked into a ballroom where a party was going on. We had no idea that it was a private party, we were not advised, we thought it was for the hotel guests. After we sat down to watch people dance, a man came to us , I thought I had to pay, I took my wallet out, and the man snatched it out of my hand. We were brutally pushed out by five men, our money stolen, and we suffered bruises , we were insulted , I must add we are both disabled.It was an experience we will never forget. Hotel security came to rescue us after they heard the commotion. We were in a foreign country and there was nothing we could do. We are both USA citizens.We thought the hotel management would give some attention to the matter, but we heard nothing, and we feel that this incident was overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good rooms, food terrible

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: The food
Location: Location was good, opposite a nice park with a good market
The rooms are roomy and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant. Only one restaurant, really a cafe. Breakfast was included but the food was very average. Best to have them cook an omelette. Be careful at the bar. The white wines were good value but spirits can be very expensive. I ordered a gin and tonic and it cost nearly US$18.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ask for Leonardo for transport! Awesome!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were there in sad circumstances but overall we were close to everything!
The staff was very accommodating and always helpful! They had a smile on their face all the time! Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top quality experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The "Club Level" upgrade offer allows you to use the club lounge for afternoon snacks and morning breakfast with a great upper floor view.
Cons: I wouldn't recommend ordering something special for breakfast at the Club Lounge (like a soft-boiled egg), as it takes too long.
Location: I liked being across the street from a nice park that has a variety of craft market vendors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms, fabulous hotel amenities, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by edith from ny state

Stay at a trusted place for reasonable price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convinient taxi ride to old Quito. Friendly staff. Good food. Park accross the street. Doctor on call 2 restaurants, bar
4 out of 5
by QD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barbara from California

An accepting theft culture

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel before a tour to Galapagos. We would not stay here again. What bothered us the most was their acceptance that things left out in your hotel room would be stolen, without the hotel assuming any responsibility. There is a card by the room safe stating that the hotel takes no responsibility for thefts from the room safe!! They highly recommended that we kept our valuables in the safe deposit boxes behind the hotel registration desk, which we did. However, no safe deposit boxes were available to hold our small electronic equipment (i.e. small ipad). When asked if a theft of our ipad would be covered by the hotel if stolen out of the room safe, the hotel person sidestepped the question and stated: if you leave your valuables out in the open in your hotel room they will be stolen. What???? This is an acceptance of a theft culture. Why would we bring our business to this hotel? We do not recommend this hotel, and are surprised that our tour company would contract with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
When I reserved they had at the web sight there is breakfast included when I got there they told me there extra charge for that Sheraton charged less with breakfast
4 out of 5
by James from Bexleyheath

A great hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here prior to a tour. All the staff were very kind and helpful. The food was ok, but the Japanese restaurant needs to up its game. The party I was with had bad experience with the food there.