Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not to the level of a Hilton

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The room key selects the floor number in the elevator for you.
Cons: This place should be managed as a Hilton and not like a 2 star hotel.
Location: The artesian market is a minute away and bar/restaurant street about a 10 minutes walk.
No water or fridge in the room. No room service after midnight. I used their Japanese restaurant, it was empty no staff and no chef. I was assured it was open... The temperature was extremely cold and uncomfortable, the place very dark and the floor wet. After 15 minutes a server showed up, the chef showed up 10 minutes later. The food took about 15, the quantity and quality of the food was very poor. This was easily the worst Japanese restaurant I ever tried. I moved to the Marriot about a mile away for about $10 more dollars a night and the difference is like night and day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel but many of the amenities like pool and spa were not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Beautiful city and a nice, central hotel to explore Quito. Staff was great!
3 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
it is a big hotel, kind of old... it is centrally located but the service is terrible. we also had food poisoning-- the hotel staff was not helpful, gave us an attitude, and simply not compassionate. Looking professional and being indifferent are 2 different things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great view of the city

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Quite a ways from the new airport but a great central location in the city for shopping and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Service was amazing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Politeness.
Cons: Its all close to perfect
Location: El parque, el mercado artesanal
Polite. Ecuador is the best, period. Amazing experience More than i expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My stay st the Hilton Colon Quito was very lovey and the staff did a great job. Ideally located near Plaza Foch where all the restaurants and clubs are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean. Newly renovated lobby. Beautiful!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Loved the real roses in the lobby! Staff really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NOT SAFE, RUDE PERSONNEL,UNDERSTAFFED,DANGEROUS.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We were advised by a hotel employee that the hotel was located in a red light district.The hotel is very highly overpriced.
My wife(66), and I (79) were brutally assaulted when we walked into a ballroom where a party was going on. We had no idea that it was a private party, we were not advised, we thought it was for the hotel guests. After we sat down to watch people dance, a man came to us , I thought I had to pay, I took my wallet out, and the man snatched it out of my hand. We were brutally pushed out by five men, our money stolen, and we suffered bruises , we were insulted , I must add we are both disabled.It was an experience we will never forget. Hotel security came to rescue us after they heard the commotion. We were in a foreign country and there was nothing we could do. We are both USA citizens.We thought the hotel management would give some attention to the matter, but we heard nothing, and we feel that this incident was overlooked.