Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Service was amazing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Politeness.
Cons: Its all close to perfect
Location: El parque, el mercado artesanal
Polite. Ecuador is the best, period. Amazing experience More than i expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My stay st the Hilton Colon Quito was very lovey and the staff did a great job. Ideally located near Plaza Foch where all the restaurants and clubs are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean. Newly renovated lobby. Beautiful!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Loved the real roses in the lobby! Staff really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NOT SAFE, RUDE PERSONNEL,UNDERSTAFFED,DANGEROUS.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We were advised by a hotel employee that the hotel was located in a red light district.The hotel is very highly overpriced.
My wife(66), and I (79) were brutally assaulted when we walked into a ballroom where a party was going on. We had no idea that it was a private party, we were not advised, we thought it was for the hotel guests. After we sat down to watch people dance, a man came to us , I thought I had to pay, I took my wallet out, and the man snatched it out of my hand. We were brutally pushed out by five men, our money stolen, and we suffered bruises , we were insulted , I must add we are both disabled.It was an experience we will never forget. Hotel security came to rescue us after they heard the commotion. We were in a foreign country and there was nothing we could do. We are both USA citizens.We thought the hotel management would give some attention to the matter, but we heard nothing, and we feel that this incident was overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good rooms, food terrible

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: The food
Location: Location was good, opposite a nice park with a good market
The rooms are roomy and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant. Only one restaurant, really a cafe. Breakfast was included but the food was very average. Best to have them cook an omelette. Be careful at the bar. The white wines were good value but spirits can be very expensive. I ordered a gin and tonic and it cost nearly US$18.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ask for Leonardo for transport! Awesome!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were there in sad circumstances but overall we were close to everything!
The staff was very accommodating and always helpful! They had a smile on their face all the time! Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top quality experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The "Club Level" upgrade offer allows you to use the club lounge for afternoon snacks and morning breakfast with a great upper floor view.
Cons: I wouldn't recommend ordering something special for breakfast at the Club Lounge (like a soft-boiled egg), as it takes too long.
Location: I liked being across the street from a nice park that has a variety of craft market vendors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms, fabulous hotel amenities, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by edith from ny state

Stay at a trusted place for reasonable price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convinient taxi ride to old Quito. Friendly staff. Good food. Park accross the street. Doctor on call 2 restaurants, bar
4 out of 5
by QD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels