Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awfull

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Front desk staff not really nice. They want to control you. I was told that good people should be back early. It seems like they think they are making you favour instead than goving a service.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Sweden

Lovely little hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful little hotel in a safe neighborhood. The hostess is an extremely friendly and helpful lady who makes you feel at home. The breakfast is delicious! The rooms are clean and modern. Highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good Location. Walking Distance to Mariscal

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet place.
Cons: My room didn't have a TV, not the reason you go on vacation, so it wasn't a big deal, but sometimes you want to be able to turn on the TV for a minute
Location: Quiet neighborhood, felt safe walking back even at night.
Small hostel in a quiet neighborhood. Mercedes is great! She will make sure your stay is comfortable and is great at giving you tips about Quito. The hostel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Mariscal. It's in a safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place, but service can be improved

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the place at first, and Mercedes (the owner's sister and the main person behind the desk) is super nice and helpful with decent English. The only thing that tainted my experience was when I returned with my father and we decided to share a room the first night she chrged us each the price of a full room! She never said anything about that when we arrived or we would have at least stayed in our own rooms. Also breakfast when I returned with my dad was VERY meager (one little bean taco and juice), which is not what I was served the first time I came. When I asked her to please have a bit more food the next day she said she's only obligated to give a basic breakfast - she wouldn't even get a few extra pieces of bread! That's not right for the price we paid. Overall, though, the place is nice, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by OSCAR F from Caracas

excelente!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Muy Buena la atención!
4 out of 5
by alberto from Miami, Fl. USA

Un pequeño hostal muy bien situado

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien situado en la ciudad. Ambiente de orden y limpieza. habitación con mucha luz y color apropiado para el descanso. Los colchones son excelentes.El baño bien dispuesto y aseado. El personal, que es mínimo, es muy gentil y dispuesto a colaborar
5 out of 5
by Thomas from New Hampshire

Charming, friendly Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are extraordinary in providing friendly service, they treat you like family. I went on to Cuenca, and will be returning for a couole more days.
5 out of 5
by Lenin Cesar from Caracas, Venezuela

Inmejorable atención y estadia!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente!!! Inmejorable la atención! Recomendable 100% a todos aquellos quieres deseen un lugar comodo, limpi, accesible!!! Mil gracias por todo!
2 out of 5
by Santiago from Schweiz

Achtung

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Der Preis entsprach absolut nicht den Erwartungen. Sehr ringhoerig, man kann genau hören was der Nachbar macht und die Zimmer sind klein. Die Chefin ist nur auf Geld aus. Leider haben wir für eine Woche gebucht und konnten nicht früher gehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe location, friendly place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: The water wasn't fully hot
Location: Seemed very safe, supermkt within walking distance
Very clean room, comfy bed, generally good WiFi, really friendly staff. TV has heaps of English channelswith movies.