Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by César Oscar from Córdoba

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación es buena. El hotel sencillo y agradable.
3 out of 5
by Shai from Ramat hasharon

Very basic hotel in good location

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
It is in short walking distance from all old city attractions but unpleasant after 8pm. Stuff iss ftiendly but thr maintenence level is low. The room was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lords Valley, PA

No! No! No!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Aside from a perfect location this hotel was a huge disappointment in every way. From them trying to charge us more than double what was listed by Expedia on our booking, to the old stuff in the room and lobby, to the shower leaking under the tiles all over bathroom floor. Only stayed one night. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Hot water in evenings as well
Location: walking distance of everything in historical district
Good old-fashioned budget hotel in historic district, good sized en suite rooms, free computer use. Hot water in mornings only. Very noisy in front rooms all night due to location. Take earplugs.
4 out of 5
by Jose Gregorio from Valencia

Ubicacion

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicacion, excelente servicio
4 out of 5
by Robert from Gulf Breeze, FL

Convenient to historical area

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Catedral is located very close to the Plaza Independencia and convenient to all the sites in Centro Historico Quito. The hotel was secure and the free breakfast was substantial if not too creative. The staff was helpful and the water very hot! Rooms on street sign have noise from below; try to get one in the back toward courtyard. It was not a five star resort but for the price very nice. Our only problem was they wanted $60 per night whereas the Hotel.com rate we had been given (and printed out) was $34. We got into a little bit of a disagreement over this but eventually they accepted our confirmed rate. I would recommend it for budget travelers who want to be within walking distance of many churches, museums, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw

Preis-Leistungs- Verhältnis

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Sauberkeit im Zimmer u im Hotel unzureichend, Schimmel an Baddecke, Personal eher unmotiviert, Preis-Leistung nicht gerechtfertigt
4 out of 5
by RENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ZENYAZEN from México

Ideal para visitar zona colonial de Quito

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
En general me pareció una buena opción si lo que desea es visitar la zona colonial de Quito, pues el hotel está ubicado a dos cuadras de Plaza Grande o Plaza de la Independencia, que es la plaza principal donde se encuentra Palacio de Gobierno. El precio es acorde al hotel y a la ubicación. El wifi nunca me falló ni tampoco el agua caliente de la terma. En la planta baja siempre encontrará un refrigerador con agua, cerveza o refrescos, así como una cafetera. Yo me hospedé en una habitación con ventana a la calle y en lo personal no me generó mayor problema en cuanto al ruido exterior, el cual disminuye hacia las 8 de la noche y hasta las 7 de la mañana. En la recepción tendrán la disposición de hablarle a un taxi si lo desea, de hecho, recomiendo que así lo haga, pues tomar un taxi en la zona es difícil, la mayoría van ocupados. La única falla durante mi estancia es que un día que tenía que salir en la noche para ir de farra, el personal de recepción no estuvo disponible para que le entregara la llave de la habitación y avisarle la hora en que llegaría para que me abriera la puerta; afortunadamente cuando regresé, ya había una persona y no tuve que esperar afuera en la solitaria calle. Tal vez lo que sugeriría es mayor atención del personal de recepción. Con excepción de esto, recomiendo hospedarse en este hotel.