Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria A from Buenos Aires-Argentina

Recomendable 100%

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bonito el hotel, y muy bien ubicado. Para destacar la atención de Andrés de recepción que estuvo en todos los detalles. Excelente relación precio/prestaciones. Muy recomendable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Great hostel/hotel in Quito

Posted May 19, 2015
With it being located in "New Quito" there were many places to choose from to eat. But if you want to see Centero Historico and walk, it is about an hour and fifteen minutes away. So would recommend a taxi unless you like walking a lot. The hotel staff were very nice and helped you out with getting a taxi or recommendations for food and places to see. The rooms are kept clean and are a decent size for a single bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our layover stop.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff are very eager to please and are very friendly. The room is comfortable and clean. The free breakfast is delicious.
Cons: The pilot light was out and so there was no hot water that night. That is probably not typical.
Location: There are good restaurants and shopping nearby.
We felt safe in this gated hotel. It is located near many restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Javier from Caracas

Bien sólo para ir de vacaciones

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel en general esta bien. el desayuno no es variado, pero suficiente. El hotel esta mantenido, aunque la habitación sencilla me pareció bastante pequeña. la Wifi no funcionaba y no sabían cuando la arreglarían. Mi viaje fue de trabajo, por lo que tuve que cambiarme de hotel. Resulta inexplicable que solo acepten pagos en efectivo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible experience! I didn't even complete the check in process and go to the room because the front desk staff and owner were completely unprofessional and rude. The front desk person acted as if he had zero idea how to process a Hotels.com reservation, and repeatedly asked me what he needed to do in a progressively hostile manner. When I did his work for him and found out that I was supposed to pay the hotel either at check in or check out, he demanded that I pay in cash. I spoke with Hotels.com (wasted my own money using my cell phone from abroad), and verified that I was able to pay with a credit card. The front desk person grew progressively more hostile and threatening. After finding out that I was on the phone with Hotels.com, he called the owner. She insisted that I pay in cash. A couple at the hotel czme down and told me that they had the same horrible argument with the front desk and owner the day prior. I walked out in the pouring rain and went back to the Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with hotel cayman

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Cayman was lovely. Our room and the entire hotel was spotless. The staff really cares about the place. They are friendly and helpful and most speak English. We had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
by Pame from Chile

Excelente ubicacion

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Me encanto la ubicación del hotel, muy buena relación precio calidad, lo mejor que los dormitorios están impecables, todo limpio y cómodo. Lo único, que no se puede pagar con tarjeta VISA.
4 out of 5
by Lyne from Montreal

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better internet connection
Location: Plaza Fosh, bars and restaurants
Very nice hotel, clean and well located. There is a beautiful garden and commun aéra are nice. Only negative point is that wifi was not available in our room.