Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

old and dirty hotel in a bad conditions

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Location is very good. Nice museums Templo del Sol and La Mitad del Mundo.
Nice location. That is all about El Crater hotel. Dirty, dusty, broken windows. We booked Deluxe room. They offer us room with cracked walls and ceiling. After we refuse to stay they gave us different room. We ourselves have washed windows, we asked to bring the vacuum cleaner and cleaned the room. The restaurant is very overpriced. We stayed 6 nights, for breakfast there only eggs. Ones waiter brought to us leftover food.We refused to eat. I asked where can I store my passport and money they offered me give them for storage.Safety box is not available in the hotel. After visiting this hotel we decided never again will come to Ecuador.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito


Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Todo, la suite tiene la mejor vista
Cons: La ducha, mojó el piso del baño
Fuimos a una escapada romántica y el hotel sobrepasó las expectativas. La comida del restautante excelente y las habitaciones impecables, con una vista única.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Panamá

Visita al Crater

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Es un excelente lugar para olvidarse del dia a dia, esta al lado del mirador del volcán Pululagua y a 5 minutos de la mitad del mundo en vehiculo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fritz Creek, Alaska

Worth The Drive

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The location of this hotel is fantastic. Everything about it was perfect, food, room, staff.
4 out of 5
by Astrid from Bogota, Colombia


Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bonito y con buena vista, la comida esta agradable. La atencion del personal es deficiente. Me recibieron y fue como si estuvieran en una maraton, no me entregaron llaves de la habitacion ni me dieron indicaciones de donde quedaba cada lugar, recepcion, restaurante etc. La respuesta telefónica es deficiente. En general falta de servicio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jaime from Quito Ecuador

Excelente escapada de fin de semana.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue excelente. Es un lugar ideal para descansar del mundanal ruido. Vista espectacular tanto al cráter como a la ciudad. Estuvimos en una suite con vista a los dos lados (cráter y ciudad. El desayuno es excelente y la atención muy amable. Al hotel le falta amenidades, parece que están trabajando en aquello. Lo único que se puede hacer fuera de la habitación es salir a caminar por los alrededores, seria ideal que pusieran una sala de cine, karaoke, spa, sala de juegos para distraerse.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Valencia, Venezuela

La mejor vista privada del Pululahua.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Extraordinaria Opcion cerca de Quito para pasar una noche. Y para los que quieran un espacio de relax, es la opcion perfecta, lejos de toda perturbacion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuenca, ecuador

El Crater

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Views from room wet gear, food was good and staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Luckmia from Turks and Caicos

Great Birthday Getaway in the Mountains

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great birthday trip for me (March 14,2015... Very relaxing and peaceful. I arrived late at about 1am and believe me you have to have proof (Printed confirmation letter) that you are a guest of the hotel in order to enter that gate (Security) was uptight which I loved and embraced for I knew I was safe. The views from my room and living room the next morning were breathtaking- walked over for breakfast where I also had mountainous view while I enjoyed up to 6 different sliced fruits and delicious eggs and orange juice. The owner was very friendly and helpful with everything. I was given complimentary flowers for my birthday which were set up in my room with chocolate treats and a special dinner just for my birthday. I would definitely return and recommend here ... it gets a bit cold but there are heaters in the rooms which calms the atmosphere. I LOVED IT!!!