Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Very close to nightlife. Ideal for relaxing and for tours.
The hotel has a perfect location for nightlife and is a short taxi ride to the historical centre of Quito. The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed help with tours, or to make phone calls. The price was very good, as well. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fair/average hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that it offered free parking and breakfast.
Cons: At least provide a fan for the non-natives who are not used to the humidity and heat.
Location: It is in a (somewhat) safer part of downtown Quito and there are restaurants not too far away.
The hotel was about what I expected. The room was clean and offered most basic conveniences. The only things I did not like were the difficulty parking: 1) you have to leave the property after checking in to enter the parking lot and 2) leaving the parking facility requires you to make a three point turn around at a dead end. The room did not have a fan or any air conditioning (but to be fair, none of the four hotels I have stayed at in Ecuador offered these). For a three star hotel, the price seem a bit high. You pay more for the location downtown than the quality of the establishment it seems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guayaquil

Very well located

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I can say that it's very well located, the breakfast it's quiet decent, the staff very kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Jairo Thank you for you comment. We appreciate your stay in the hotel, we hope your next visit. We are glad that all there been nice. Best Regards Carla Sánchez
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

It gives you your money's worth

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This is a competent hotel in a nice location in Quito. Rooms are clean and adequate, though nothing fancy. I had a problem with the power plug in room 37, it made a/c adapters loose and thus my cell phone didn't get charged overnight. This is something they should fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal/Canada

Nice place and clean.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It was really clean, I had a very nice room!!!
Well, when I came in I was sooooooooooo tired. I just wanted to sleep. I can say that I had a very good rest and nobody came to disturb me. It was really quiet and peacefull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concepción, Chile

Well maintained 1980s hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It is a comfortable hotel with a good breakfast. It was close the the Convention hotel but at a reasonable price. A hopping neighborhood.
Cons: A greater variety of breakfast foods would be nice although the fresh fruit is wonderful.
Location: It is near the Foch Plaza. There are plenty of stores and the Artesanal market is in easy walking distance.
The hotel is reasonably priced, comfortable, and located in the the Mariscal district. The staff is attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bars and restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It was good, nice hotel for bussines and is close to bars and restaurants, the rooms are a litle bit old and I had a very small bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Location ideal to get out, see and enjoy Quito.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: update beds in some rooms - not all.
Location: Right in middle of Zona Rosa with many cafes and night life. Also near good public transportation.
Stayed for 2 nights, checked out, and ended up returning for a 3rd night. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Loved location for enjoying and seeing the city.
2 out of 5
by Zorawar from San Francisco, CA

Overpriced option in a funky club-oriented area

Posted Jun 15, 2013
This "four star hotel" is located in a congested and graffiti splattered neighborhood known for its lively after hours scene. I checked in after a late flight and the din of traffic, drunks and car alarms was non-stop until 5:00 AM. Two hours later, several hours of bustling street and building renovation commenced, including hammering very close to my clean, tastefully appointed room. Management volunteered no comment or warning, and I chose not to complain, given my brief stay. Throughout my 48 hour stay, the front desk staff was pleasant enough, but appeared confused or untrained to perform basic hotelier tasks such as locating an online reservation, issuing safe depsit key receipts, changing a small denomination bill, arranging a wake-up call, preparing a standard check-out receipt, and knowing the fair and current private taxi fare to the new airport. Breakfast was standard fare. In Lima -- a generally more expensive destination -- a similar hotel would have cost about 30% less. It was not a horrible experience, but also, sufficiently overpriced to steer me away from second stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: WIFI, PRICE
Cons: THE ROOM, IS OLD
Location: NEAR TO FOCH PLAZA, FAR TO AIRPORT, BUT ALL THE CITY IS FAR TO THE AIRPORT
GOOD HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, BUT THE ROOMS ARE OLD, SERVICE GOOD, BREAKFAST SO SO, WIFI VERY GOOD, PRICE GOOD