Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Well located for the tourist zone. Comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Horrible Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Good location. Stay were excellent.
Cons: Change the curtains. Forget the towel threat. And, FIX the noise problem.
Location: We did lots of walking tours, did the teleferico cable cars are a MUST - especially on a nice day, ate at Adam's Rib and Chili Hot Peppers.
We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Most of the other guests stayed 1 or maybe 2 days. You would think they would put us in a good room since we were paying a lot more than others. The water was cold in the showers (twice for me, once for my husband). The worst thing though was the noise. I have not slept more than 2 or 3 hours a night being here. I heard people leaving and banging their suitcases down the stairs between 3:00 - 3:30 AM 2/4 nights, the walls were paper thin and we could hear every word coming from the people in the room beside us, we heard dogs all night, people outside the hotel, cars/buses/trucks driving by all night and people talking or yelling all night. The noise was unbelievable. Curtains are see through so light gets in at night. I would never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone else. They told us if any towel had a stain or rip in it we would have to pay so check carefully. Fine we did and immediately returned two towels. I asked that our towels not be changed while we were here. They were the next day and we got a towel with holes in it. They are old. I did not get charged but if the towels are that old, guests shouldn't be scared into thinking they might have to pay when we have no choice what towels are given to us. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and polite. A joy to talk to them. I feel I should at least have been offered a free night or my room changed.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard C from Maricopa, Arizona

Home away from home.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The nine days I stayed here were like being at home.. the room was always clean and comfortable. the staff was very kind and always friendly.. they took me "in" as if I were one of theirs. When I go back to Quito, I will stay there again, and no where else.. from housekeeping to the front desk to the dining area, everyone was wonderful to me... loved the nine days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Good location for walking about. Reasonable price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a plaster wall building with tiled hallways so do expect the noise of roller bags and men with loud voices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Rooms were clean. Private balcony was a huge plus. Good Breakfast. Friendly service. Was on the 3rd floor, no elevator. Could hear a lot of street noise and people yelling outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ElGringo from San Francisco

In the bar district

Posted Dec 8, 2013
If you dont mind spending a bit more than a hostel costs, there is great staff, comfort, hot showers and good location if you want easy access to bars and the touristy locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from England

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Centrally located and clean
Location: Everything is nearby, bars, attractions !
The staff were brilliant especially security and reception ! Good clean secure basic hotel which is all you want when adventuring !
1 out of 5
by Andrew C. Bartello from Canada

todo basura !!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nosotros en el recepcionista área por mas que 90 minutos mientra la mujer decir nosotros no tanga un reservas ion. después 90 minutos la recepcionista decir mi aquí es tu reservas ion pero es menos $$$ y eso mujer decir mi es mas caro que yo acuerdo en y yo voy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from Bogotá, Colombia

Buen hotel para pasar la noche, pero algo costoso.

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Bonito hotel para pasar la noche, el desayuno es bueno. Me pareció que está ubicado en una zona segura y central de la ciudad. Infortunadamente el cuarto donde nos hospedamos olía a humedad y el ruido de los bares a los alrededores es bastante para dormir tranquilamente. La movilidad en los cuatro pisos del hotel puede ser complicada para personas de edad. En concreto me pareció algo costoso para la calidad que se ofrece al final.