Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アットホームな雰囲気。くつろげます。

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
オーナー家族が親切。朝食も充実。部屋でWiFiがやや入りにくかったのが残念。
5 out of 5
by Alice from Denver, Colorado

Los Alpes is a hotel I would return to.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Most accommodating. Arranged for taxi driver Henry to get us at 1:00 in morning. (Henry deserves an A+). Took credit card. Both Claudio senior and son were gracious and helpful. Hotel was large with solarium and living room. Front porch. Non obtrusive location, yet close to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Inmejorable

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excelente ubicación, en el barrio de la Mariscal, cerca de restaurantes y del centro histórico, todo caminando.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very confortable and familiar hotel with excelente

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Ver y nice experience, locación and facilites esa excepcional recomended for vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Old Fashioned Charm

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Ambience and friendliness.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: In good neighborhood near Ejido Park (weekend handicraft market), museums and restaurants.
Beautiful hotel with antique furniture, artwork, and spacious rooms. Even the bathroom (with bathtub!) was large. Friendly helpful staff. Near Ejido Park in very good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Un tranquillo e confortevole hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: L'atmosfera familiare e soprattutto la cortesia e la disponibilità non comune dei proprietari e del personale.
Cons: Il fascino di questo hotel è il suo essere in stile antico. L'unica cosa che ammodernerei un poco è il bagno.
Location: L'hotel si trova in una via molto tranquilla e sicura. E' a pochi minuti di taxi dal centro e in una zona dove è possibile trovare molti ristoranti.
Appena arrivati si viene subito accolti da una atmosfera particolare: il piccolo hotel è ricavato da una vecchia casa coloniale ed è pieno di mobili antichi, tappeti e oggetti d'arte raccolti dal vecchio proprietario e da sua moglie durante tutta una vita. Ma ciò che rende ancor più speciale il luogo è la cortesia, disponibilità e amabilità del proprietario e della sua famiglia, suo figlio e la graziosa nipote, che sono prodigati in ogni modo per rendere il mio soggiorno a Quito e nel loro hotel il più confortevole possibile, certamente oltre il limite del professionale. Partendo da Quito ho lasciato questo hotel a malincuore avendo la sensazione di aver lasciato non solo un bel posto ma anche degli amici. Spero di tornarvi presto.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Santa Barbara, CA

Clean, fun, friendly, but not the best location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic hotel in Quito. Extremely nice and accommodating family-run business. Eclectic, but very nice and clean hotel. My only gripe is with the location. We found that we had to take a taxi (about $3) to get anywhere very interesting. But for the price, this is an excellent find.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Boston

Old hotel, great service

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Located between the old town and Gringolandia the hotel is quite old and in need of a refurbishment. However, it was quite cheap and the owner of the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Catheriine from Oklahoma

Friendly place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a sixty year old hotel owned and run buy an extremely nice family. The hotel shows signs of its age and could use a little work. It is very eclectic and situated conveniently in the center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid place in Quito

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this is a good place. The room was great, cozy and clean. The place was also very quiet except for a loud TV or radio early in the morning. I also like the location which was central. Only complaint was the service. The hotel was almost empty when I went there. There would be no one at the front desk at times and no one to serve breakfast. I also think they could be more helpful when calling cabs to help set tje price since taxis will often try to rip you off. Wifi was good, breakfast was ok bit not great. Overall Id recommend for the nice rooms, location, and because its quiet. Service could be brought up a notch.