Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the center of old Quito

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff of this hotel is superb, always willing to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

World class hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, and staff.
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: There is so much to see that is within walking distance to many churches, shopping, and museums.
Upon arrival, I was greeted by name, handed a warm wash cloth, and our luggage was immediately taken to our room. We were also given fresh juice and vouchers for complimentary cocktails at the bar. The staff went above and beyond during our stay; the doorman took us to a rooftop terrace where we could see El Panecillo over the Plaza Grande square and the surrounding Quito area, the restaurant staff took very good care of us as we waited for a late-night flight and encouraged us to participate in photos with a cucurucho that had just served another table the traditional helados de paila. The room was a beautiful spot to rest and escape from the commotion of Quito's Old Town and the location is very walkable to many of the old churches that make Quito an international treasure.
5 out of 5
by David A from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Last night in Ecuador after 6 weeks on the road and decided to treat ourselves. We did not want to leave. The staff, services, location and comfort were top notch. The whole experience was well worth the expense.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Stockholm

Diskret lyx i gammal stil men med modern kvalitet.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Diskret lyx i gammal stil men med modern kvalitet. Mitt i Quitos UNESCO-märkta gamla stad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Tack så mycket för era kommentarer. Vi förväntar oss en tidig besök. hälsningar
5 out of 5
by Jane from Washington, D.C.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is so friendly and so helpful! Our room was very comfortable, with great beds, furniture, bathroom and wifi. We got room service one night when we were tired and it was very good. It's a good location for seeing all the old town sights.
5 out of 5
by FREDI from Quito

En el Centro Histórico más lindo de América.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvimos alojados la noche en que se celebra a Quito. En todas las plazas del centro histórico había bandas, música, y mucha alegría. Pudimos trasladarnos de una plaza a otra, caminando con total seguridad. El hotel era nuestra parada estratégica, ubicado en plena Plaza Grande, precisamente donde se presentó la sinfónica de la ciudad con cantantes, interpretando música típica ecuatoriana. En el hotel cenamos una cena muy relajada acompañada de un clásico del hotel: "helado cucurucho". Luego de una noche de banda y música, regresamos a descansar en las impecables habitaciones. Al día siguiente un rico desayuno y a casa...... Recomiendo 100% disfrutar el centro histórico de Quito, alojados en el Hotel Plaza Grande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Spoil yourself in Quito

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted by my name and with a fruit juice, and escorted to my suite. The suite was well appointed, with a rose on the pillow. When I went to the bathroom, there were rose petals on the sink as well as in the jacuzzi tub. I took a bath, hot water,strong jets and rose petals fantastic! The staff was very courteous and polite. Treat yourself!
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Washington, D.C.

Five star treatment from check in to check out

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Plaza Grande is a wonderful boutique hotel in the most desirable neighborhood in Quito. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful for start to finish. Hats off to the desk and bell staff, the housekeepers, and the restaurant Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Colonial style luxury in middle of old Quito

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Loved the location. The cafe has great food And a great view of the plaza. You can sit for hours watching. The views are special at night with lighting of different churches. Don't miss the fifth floor view of plaza. Staff very friendly and accommodating for requests. thechotel was clean, beautiful rooms and loved the roses in the room and lobby.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Oxford

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Beautiful hotel.