Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Spoil yourself in Quito

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted by my name and with a fruit juice, and escorted to my suite. The suite was well appointed, with a rose on the pillow. When I went to the bathroom, there were rose petals on the sink as well as in the jacuzzi tub. I took a bath, hot water,strong jets and rose petals fantastic! The staff was very courteous and polite. Treat yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Washington, D.C.

Five star treatment from check in to check out

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Plaza Grande is a wonderful boutique hotel in the most desirable neighborhood in Quito. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful for start to finish. Hats off to the desk and bell staff, the housekeepers, and the restaurant Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Colonial style luxury in middle of old Quito

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Loved the location. The cafe has great food And a great view of the plaza. You can sit for hours watching. The views are special at night with lighting of different churches. Don't miss the fifth floor view of plaza. Staff very friendly and accommodating for requests. thechotel was clean, beautiful rooms and loved the roses in the room and lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Oxford

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Reno

Very classy historic hotel in best part of town.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very well maintained historic hotel with great restaurant and good service. Friendly, courteous staff who all tried to make our stay the best. Only complaint is that the mattress was too hard and actually painful for my wife. The bedding was outstanding, and the decor and ambiance were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathalie R.

Great trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
THe hotel is located in the center of the town, if you are only spending one day in Quitos, this is the best place to stay. Go on the top floor, great view. One of the most beautiful old building in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic 5 day stay at Hotel Plaza grande

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Luxurious Rooms and Excellent Ecuadorean Cuisine. The service also could have been more gracious.
Location: The heart of historic Quito.
Beautiful hotel...fantastic service...fabulous restaurants....best location in Quito. We saw the changing of the guard out our window. Was the perfect hotel for our stay in Quito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathalie R.

Family trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on CheapTickets
The location could not be better, in the the center of the historic district. Beautiful view from the last floor. Staff is attentive. We loved the character of the hotel and the bed were extremely confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

If it's Quito, it should be the Hotel Plaza Grande

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, with excellent, attentive staff. At one point, they delivered a bouquet of roses to my room just to keep it bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Cummins from Southwest Ranches, Fl

Luxury and convenience

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms booked for a family vaca. All 3 rooms were side by side, spacious and beautifully decorated. The welcome tray and wine were a wonderful surprise after a long day of travel. The special rose petal decorations made the rooms look very romantic. Thank you to all the staff for making the stay a wonderful experience.