Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel,near great restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Quito if you are ever planning a trip to Quito, Ecuador. Many good restaurants walking distance from the hotel, great location. Very pleased with our stay, we would definitely return and stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Quito, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thany you very much for your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Hotel Quito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great stay with a view

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great 5-night stay. Terrific view from the super clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff always willing to help. Great breakfast and dinner on the top floor restaurant. Nice pool too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rafael Ch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review, we work every day to achieve excellence, when we read reviews like this we know we are doing things right. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its service. Hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Quito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice view of the valley

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nice location, nice view, the pool is nice.
Cons: steam bath is nice, but they could clean it more often. you can see the dust underneath the wooden stands
Location: central location, but far from the madding crowd
some rooms have been renewed, other ones are the old style. I received a new room which happened to be very close to a couple of noisy turbines, I requested to be moved and actually I was, but the most quite room in the storey namely 101 has old toilet and washbasin, and is smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I like the view, its location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: WI FI is a bit slow.
We have been coming to this hotel often for the last 3 years. They are friendly and helpful and the rooms are larger then the norm for the price. They have refurbished the bathrooms and you can ask for a shower or a tub if you want. The linens a new and everything is clean. They are quick in fulfilling your needs. I travel with my mother who is 91 and they even supply the wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Great location. Good food. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I repeat all the time.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is the seventh time in almost three years I have stayed at Hotel Quito. I travel with my mother who is 91 and the staff is extraordinary. I don't have to ask for the basic things like the wheelchair or the extra blanket they have them ready. If there is a thing I would improve is the restaurant. It is such a lovely place with the most incredible view, but the food does not fit its surroundings. Its not bad food, its just kind of blah. The service though is very good.
1 out of 5
by John K from Smyrna zGA

Don't stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trying this again. This hotel has only one place to eat. I checked in around 2pm. Having not eaten all day I wanted lunch. They had a buffet only no open menue. It was $28 US. Decided to go ahead with a very expensive lunch. Brought me bill of $36. Included tax plus a $3.95 tip for a buffet. When I said I was unhappy they more or,less told me to F-off. There is nothing within walking distance around this hotel. Room was spared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrific location, beautiful 360 degrees views

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: Furnitures style.
Location: Excellent location, in the high-end residential areas. Extraordinary views onto Quito and the Andes with its nearby showy volcano.
Excellent restaurant, local and intl. food. Spacious rooms, could be upgraded regarding style, but comfortable. Affordable prices. Very capable and friendly staff. Taxis ready at all times. Very affordable taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spectacular views

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the entire experience, especially the excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I love to stay at this hotel. I like the masaje And the gym .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us.