Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great view but old facilities.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Needs urgent revamp, rooms (and we tried two) smell like my grandma's drawers. Spectacular view, though, and the warm pool makes up somewhat, but still would rate it 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
It is an old but renovated hotel, comfortable room and restaurant at 7th floor for breakfast. Very good location, near business district and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven from San Francisco

Hotel Quito - Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great except a bit far from historic colonial center Restaurant had great food and panoramic views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael C.

Very nice hotel! Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I have a very good night at Hotel Quito. The hotel is well located, is just minutes away from Quito´s old downtown and business district. I got a nice room with great views of the surrounding valleys. The hotel got a huge outdoors heated pool and very nice gardens. Food at the restaurant was delicious, i really enjoy buffet breakfast, the restaurant is at the 7th floor so again great views. Overall staff was kind and very professional a recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Rochester. NY

No Ventilation system- seriously!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Those not used to it should note no HVAC here. Lobby is beautiful and air-conditioned but rooms are not. I don't like air conditioning but it was VERY stuffy without ventilation at all. The good news is: windows open, although you must prop the heavy blackout curtains back with chair to get air in. And we had to open them or couldn't breathe. The bad news is: no window screens, although nothing flew in our room! We got a fan from housekeeping which helped air circulation.6th floor room had a great view; directly under the kitchen so there was noise around dinner but it subsided by about10 pm so not really a problem. Very adequate fitness building and beautiful pool.Like others reported, they did tell us at front desk that we had not paid - twice, in fact, at check-in and at check-out - even though we did pay through Hotels.com. We told them that and although one guy was pretty snarky, they took the charge off (however, it turns out they were going to charge us about $40/night less than I paid in advance; maybe a last-minute room price?). Clean but dated and pretty basic room ("Business" room),absolutely no information in the room about hotel services, area highlights, etc. that you typically use as a traveler. Comfortable bed. Staff very proficient with English. We stayed because of proximity to my son's house but I would probably spring for a more upscale experience next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdulrahman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and food was reallly good.
Cons: The room was really noisy, you can hear all the noise from the Street. Also in the gym, you can´t use the running machine for more tan 20 minutes.
Hotel Quito has good location and great staff, the room was always clean and it has a really nice garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teodoro from Houston

Hotel Quito . . .

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel viejo que require de inversiones y remodelacion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Peterborough

Hotel Quito - Honest Feedback

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but rooms are old fashioned, particularly bathroom and windows! Plus my balcony door was unlocked when I first entered the room. Hot tub didn't look so clean either. Friendly/helpful staff in general, although in the restaurant I found it to be a bit rushed/stupid rules (no shorts for breakfast...yet they have a swimming pool?? Weird!).