Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainsville,ga

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice view awesome staff defentienly will go again thank you for a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Hotel Quito, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel,near great restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Quito if you are ever planning a trip to Quito, Ecuador. Many good restaurants walking distance from the hotel, great location. Very pleased with our stay, we would definitely return and stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Quito, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thany you very much for your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Hotel Quito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great pool.
There was confusion concerning whether the breakfast buffet was included. On the first day, we were told that it was complimentary but upon check out, we were charged for each day. We had a group of 9 and each of us were told that it was complimentary.It was a delicious buffet but we would not have chosen it every day of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rafael Ch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Only executive rooms, and previously negotiated group rates include breakfast, anyway we are glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, it is one of the best in the city. We hope you honor us again with your visit. We are your home away from home. Best regards, Hotel Quito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great stay with a view

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great 5-night stay. Terrific view from the super clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff always willing to help. Great breakfast and dinner on the top floor restaurant. Nice pool too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rafael Ch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review, we work every day to achieve excellence, when we read reviews like this we know we are doing things right. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its service. Hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Quito
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Check out the rooftop restaurant and bar... excellent food, drinks and view!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rafael Ch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review, we work every day to achieve excellence, when we read reviews like this we know we are doing things right. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its service. Hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Quito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice view of the valley

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nice location, nice view, the pool is nice.
Cons: steam bath is nice, but they could clean it more often. you can see the dust underneath the wooden stands
Location: central location, but far from the madding crowd
some rooms have been renewed, other ones are the old style. I received a new room which happened to be very close to a couple of noisy turbines, I requested to be moved and actually I was, but the most quite room in the storey namely 101 has old toilet and washbasin, and is smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I like the view, its location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: WI FI is a bit slow.
We have been coming to this hotel often for the last 3 years. They are friendly and helpful and the rooms are larger then the norm for the price. They have refurbished the bathrooms and you can ask for a shower or a tub if you want. The linens a new and everything is clean. They are quick in fulfilling your needs. I travel with my mother who is 91 and they even supply the wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Great location. Good food. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I repeat all the time.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is the seventh time in almost three years I have stayed at Hotel Quito. I travel with my mother who is 91 and the staff is extraordinary. I don't have to ask for the basic things like the wheelchair or the extra blanket they have them ready. If there is a thing I would improve is the restaurant. It is such a lovely place with the most incredible view, but the food does not fit its surroundings. Its not bad food, its just kind of blah. The service though is very good.
1 out of 5
by John K from Smyrna zGA

Don't stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trying this again. This hotel has only one place to eat. I checked in around 2pm. Having not eaten all day I wanted lunch. They had a buffet only no open menue. It was $28 US. Decided to go ahead with a very expensive lunch. Brought me bill of $36. Included tax plus a $3.95 tip for a buffet. When I said I was unhappy they more or,less told me to F-off. There is nothing within walking distance around this hotel. Room was spared.