Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I like the view, its location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: WI FI is a bit slow.
We have been coming to this hotel often for the last 3 years. They are friendly and helpful and the rooms are larger then the norm for the price. They have refurbished the bathrooms and you can ask for a shower or a tub if you want. The linens a new and everything is clean. They are quick in fulfilling your needs. I travel with my mother who is 91 and they even supply the wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Great location. Good food. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I repeat all the time.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is the seventh time in almost three years I have stayed at Hotel Quito. I travel with my mother who is 91 and the staff is extraordinary. I don't have to ask for the basic things like the wheelchair or the extra blanket they have them ready. If there is a thing I would improve is the restaurant. It is such a lovely place with the most incredible view, but the food does not fit its surroundings. Its not bad food, its just kind of blah. The service though is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrific location, beautiful 360 degrees views

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: Furnitures style.
Location: Excellent location, in the high-end residential areas. Extraordinary views onto Quito and the Andes with its nearby showy volcano.
Excellent restaurant, local and intl. food. Spacious rooms, could be upgraded regarding style, but comfortable. Affordable prices. Very capable and friendly staff. Taxis ready at all times. Very affordable taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spectacular views

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the entire experience, especially the excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to have you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Very old and not very well maintained. Internet (WiFi) was a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are sorry you encounter some issues during your stay. We constantly work to be better and satisfy our guest needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great view but old facilities.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Needs urgent revamp, rooms (and we tried two) smell like my grandma's drawers. Spectacular view, though, and the warm pool makes up somewhat, but still would rate it 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We are constantly working to improve our guest experience. We are sorry you didn´t like your rooms, we have addres the issues next time rooms would be fresh and clean smelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
It is an old but renovated hotel, comfortable room and restaurant at 7th floor for breakfast. Very good location, near business district and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and food was reallly good.
Cons: The room was really noisy, you can hear all the noise from the Street. Also in the gym, you can´t use the running machine for more tan 20 minutes.
Hotel Quito has good location and great staff, the room was always clean and it has a really nice garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great views!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This was the first time staying at Hotel Quito. I have been to Quito several times before on business. I was attending a conference at a hotel a few blocks away. Didn't want to pay the inflated price at the other hotel..... And I was glad I didnt! My room was very clean and comfortable. My husband is a smoker. Our room was on the first floor so instead of having a balcony, we had an outside door that opened into the side yard. That worked perfectly. I am a light sleeper and our room got early morning sun starting around 6:00 a.m. The drapes did a good job of blocking the light. The hotel is near a round-about so I am not sure if the rush hour honking would be an issue for some?? (Our room was on that side of the hotel) I've been to Ecuador before, so I know the honking is the local "customary" way of driving. I was already awake by the time it started so I can't say it's be enough to wake somebody up..... The restaurant on the 7th floor offered great food and a killer view. The coffee-cigar bar was very nice. The business center is open 24-7, with free coffee available throughout the day. We didn't have time to use the pool, which was a real shame. There were several places nearby within walking distance to eat. Or a $2 can ride could get you where you needed to be. I was wanting to decompress this trip, so I definitely liked being a little further down the street.