Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Nice hotel excellent restaurant very well located

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is very good only 2 downs for me were: The water pressure In the shower Was pathetic! And kinda noisy in the hallways with doors slamming, and street traffic early morning-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Beautiful hotel in heart of city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our way back to USA from the Galapagos. We wanted to have a luxury night returning from days of sun and sand and that's exactly what we got! Room was gorgeous (we chose a suite with king size bed and jacuzzi tub), large, clean and comfortable. We ordered room service which was tasty and delivered quickly. Breakfast was included with our stay and also very good. Staff is pleasant, helpful, and bilingual. We had a later flight than expected and they extended our stay for a few hours to accommodate this change without any problems or extra charge! We were very grateful for this as it made our leaving Ecuador that much more comfortable. Location is in heart of the city and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We would stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent. Entire staff was always friendly & helpful.
Cons: 8th floor water pressure and better bath towels.
Location: Excellent!
All staff was very friendly & helpful-might have been plus that I speak Spanish. Concerns: 8th floor water pressure was very poor & bath towels were quite worn. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide selection of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

Extraordinary service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff were so warm and welcoming.They gave me excellent advice on getting around.They booked shuttle to and from the airport and even checked me in on my flight out.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very good location, near to every where and clean bed, very nice attendance, safe and convinence for eating etc.
5 out of 5
by Heekyung

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable stay with friendly helpful staff. Facilities excellent. The gym outstanding. Room great with included movie channels. Location excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Quito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ,ohio

HOTEL REINA ISABEL

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean, safe and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There are places to eat nearby and Plaza de las artesanias is 4,5 blocks away.
This hotel was excellent, well located and the staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was very good. we hope to come back some day.
5 out of 5
by Eros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eros

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the best hotel we stayed at in Ecuador. Excellent !!!
5 out of 5
by judith

Fabulous. Would not stay elsewhere in Quito

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Reina Isabel twice during our trip to ecuado, at the beginning of our trip and we rebooked for the last few days in the country. The staff were wonderful especially Sr. Roberto at the front desk. Our suite was spacious, clean and very quiet. The breakfast buffet was a plus. The variety of food and the service in the breakfast room were greatly appreciated. The hotel is minutes by taxi to where you want to go in the ebstaff is very helpful in getting taxis and providing travel options. E hotel lobby is spacious with many options to choose e decore is modern . This would be our first choice on our next trip to Quito!