Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: more electrical outlets in all the rooms, especially the bedroom
great place to stay in the modern part of Quito. Not a quiet part of town, but close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Amazing breakfast. Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2016
An amazing hotel. I would stay here again. One of the best hotel gyms I have seen. A really great hotel that's underated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel in the Center of Town

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location and superb Management response to requests we made
Cons: Carpets on hallways are aged...Rooms odor...
Location: Downtown; Cathedral and Iguana park a block away; shops restaurants all around; malecon 2000; Santa Ana& Piedra district within walking distance
Location is a big plus, right in the center of town and very convenient to turistic sites, restaurants, and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted May 30, 2016
Excelente lo recomiendo, fue un hospedaje muy bonito
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Sure bet

Posted May 6, 2016
Our experience at Reina Isabel was positive from beginning to end. Staff was professional and courteous. The facilities were clean, ample, and well appointed. The restaurant was quite adequate. The only downside - for a family with young children like us- was the area, which was a bit scechy especially after 4 or 5 pm and not close to the colonial Center. Otherwise, quite adequate and recommendable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Stayed at Hotel Reina Isabel for 5 nights and can't say enough good things about it. Room was great, staff was absolutely fantastic. Great location, close walk to Plaza Foch. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location and clean facilities.
Cons: More personable reception staff.
We were delighted to receive an upgrade to suite level and so our stay was very pleasant with lots of space. Facilities were clean, modern and comfortable. Very spacious bathroom.. Very good and tasty included breakfast. Staff at front desk were professional and effective but only moderately welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for visiting Quito.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great location for a tourism or business trip in Quito. Staff is very nice and they give helpful tips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A 5 star hotel at 3 star price.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Have looked at many hotels in Quito. Stayed at a 5star, a bed and breakfast, then Reuna Isabel. Wish I had stayed here instead of 5 star hotel. Although not all rooms are updated, even the non-updated rooms are very very clean and nice. Great location within walking distance of restaurants, stores, etc. Cabs in Quito are inexpensive, so a trip to Old Town will cost maybe $3. Breakfast included made this a great bargain. Nice dining room. Did not get a chance to use spa/gym, but it looked really nice. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Pengyu from China

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is terrible, there is no charger closed to bed.