Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel, nice room. Perfect part of town

Posted Jun 3, 2017
From the beginning, the staff was great. Very personable and fast to assist. Room was nice and spacious. Also, close to the main part of town. Lot of food and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel to stay, excellent location

Posted May 29, 2017
Close to entertaiment zone and nigth life places in Quito (Plaza Foch)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 24, 2017
A great hotel, friendly staff that spoke English, and very helpful when getting recommendations for restaurants and directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

No WiFi

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The floor of the hotel wasn't clean
Location: Near Fosch Plaza
Could not connect to wireless internet in my three day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the neibourhood

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: We like their morning breakfast, and the location, it's close to everything, and the room was very clean.
Cons: We found most front desk manager of the hotel were very polite, but with an exception with one of them, because I didn't like the way he talked.
Location: From the hotel one's can hired a taxi going to the old town just in few minutes,
We enjoyed this trip very much, and we didn't spend so much money as we thought , we got what we expected, it was a nice trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Simply perfect. Why would anyone ever pay more?

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel Reina Isabel was amazing. The location, common areas, restaurant, service, cleanliness, and security were all top notch. The decor in the common areas and entries were pure luxury. They were huge, filled with stone, granite, professional lighting, and leather sofas. The restaurant and out door patio were beautiful. The included breakfast was great and changed slightly every day. Special order omelettes were also free. The coffee was even good. You could order specialty drinks like cappuccino and lattes if you wanted for a small additional cost. There were multiple security guards at the front and side doors. They always greeted us and answered questions. They never asked to prove that we were guests because you need a room key to operate the elevators and access the rear entry. The front desk was always fully staffed 24/7. All were dressed like five star hotel staff and spoke perfect English. They called verified taxis for us that arrived in minutes. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. If you needed anything, one call and it was at your door in less than five minutes. No exaggeration. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and staff. We never heard the word no from them during our entire stay. I was told by one of the dining room managers named Jorge that the hotel had a single owner. Not a huge company. He said that allowed them to have variety in their decor and make fast changes whenever nevesssary. It truly does show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Rooms not like pictures :( , but good location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room is a fraud, it was a basic room of any 1-2 star hotel not even close to the pictures. The bathroom.... again.... plus even it had a tub you couldn't take a Bath.... And the shower you had to choose to burn yourself or freeze... if you find the middle it started switching between burning you and freezing you .... Terrible! We ordered room service 2 times both of them, the order came wrong and cold... on the other side the breakfast & location are really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME-AWESOME-AWESOME

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Clean!! Great breakfast!! Huge rooms and nice beds!! Juan Chung was absolutely the best care taker ever!! He was awesome awesome awesome!!! Thank you so much Hotel Reina Isabel for a great time in Ecuador!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Highly recommended hotel; better than expected.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel! Nice location, professional staff. We highly recommend you to taste the flavor of the internationally renowned Cuban's cuisine by visiting Don David Restaurant, located across from the hotel. This cozy Cuban restaurant has a very extensive menu with a diverse range of delicious gourmet dishes, at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Top Notch Hotel with a wonderful & helpful 5-star staff. The amenities were amazing. Safe and extremely clean. Awesome value for the buck. 👍