Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Good Accommodation in Old City Location

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correcto

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien ubicado en el centro histórico, con habitaciones grandes. El personal es muy atento y muy amable. El desayuno está bien, pero no es para muchos días. Es muy ruidoso por el tráfico, le falta mantenimiento y mejorar la limpieza.
4 out of 5
by JINNA ALEXANDRA from Bogota

Lo bueno y lo malo

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención, cerca de la zona histórica y fácil acceso a transporte público. Pero en la noche es muy inseguro.
4 out of 5
by luis ruben from Almafuerte- Cordoba

conforme

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
muy conforme con el hostal, buena atención y exelente ubicación
3 out of 5
by Geneviève from France

lits confortables

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
chambre très bruyante, donnant sur la rue sans aucune isolation. parquet et escaliers également bruyants entre le niveau des chambres et celui des sanitaires.personnel peu accommodant. emplacement privilégié pour visiter le Quito colonial à pied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Floors were very creaky. Bedrooms were upstairs, while the bathroom was downstairs. Extreme city traffic noise all night long made sleep almost impossible. No wi-fi in room, had to go out to the lobby/veranda to get signal. Limited restaurants closely.
4 out of 5
by Ivan Sanchez from Venezuela

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Los dias que pasamos en el hotel fueron muy amenos y confortables, pequeño pero muy familiar. En si lo recomiendo y volveria a quedarme alli si regresara a Quito.
4 out of 5
by Obed Chevalier from Santo Domingo

Todo esta bien...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Deben de cobrar los precios reales que tienen en esta importante página de reservas...
3 out of 5
by Sonia from London

Very good location in Quito's old town

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely colonial building within walking distance of the sights in the old town and right by La Ronda with its lively bars and restaurants. Would be super if it was freshly painted and with some new bed linen as rooms were quite dark especially at the back, although the manager was quite accomodating when we asked to be moved to a slightly lighter room at the front. No access to kitchen facilities which is surpising for a hostel. Wifi good in reception area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hostels in the area.

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our first night there was an electrical outage in our room from exposed wires. We were then moved to an interior and inferior room, without being offered a discount. The staff was not very helpful or nice. The bathroom was dirty but there was hot water, though little water pressure. The quality of the hotel is similar to a backpacker hostel but at least twice the price. The area is good but there are other hostels. Stay elsewhere!