Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. I stayed there with my teen daughters and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast and excellent service every day. The wifi connection was not very good and the signal in the room was very weak. This was frustrating for the kids who cannot live without Internet. The location was also excellent. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful flower arrangements and decor of the hotel. I would return to the Quito Marriott anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good for business travel. Close to areas of interest
4 out of 5
by Rosy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall but certainly not great. Room was very nice but dusty. Staff brings flowers and mostly go out of their way. Some restaurant staff tries to sell you on most expensive menu options but otherwise some of the best in Ecuador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Taxi service its very efficient. They are on time and ready for you.
Cons: A little more smiles during check in.
Location: The location its great. Safe and there is a lot of security.
This hotel met my expectation. I was very comfortable during my stay. You can experience the american treatment here. I liked the beds, room was very clean. The check out was easy and fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hustle at check in

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was terrible. At check in I was told that no rooms were available at the moment unless I paid for an upgraded room. I expressed my displeasure and miraculously a room appeared available at the moment at the same rate I had paid. I didn't appreciate the attempt to be hustled/up sell at a chain like the Marriott. Not a nice way to start my stay. I felt like it I was being hustled by some street thug. Terrible.
5 out of 5
by terry from Asheville, Nc

Marriott Quito home away from home and even better

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff starting with reception was excellent! They all were very courteous, helpful and hospitable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
staff was very friendly. Facilities were well kept. Hotel had full compliment of amenities. Location was central to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiri

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I like the attention we received and how the staff knows your name
1 out of 5
by Marysabel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled and couldn't stay that night. I called before to indicate I will get there late. I show at the hotel and ask for a Boucher to stay in a later day as I will be visiting Quito very often this year and know that the Hotel actually received the payment from Hotels.com but they refuse to extend the courtesy. It is clear for me about cancelation policy. But my fly was canceled and knowing that payment was receive I asked for the courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and classy staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: location, service, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: lobby bar staff and service
Location: walkable to restaurants, bars, and the New Town hot spots
Hotel is in a great location - walking distance to all New Town spots. The hotel staff were wonderful, with the notable exception of the staff and service in the lobby bar.