Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Super hotel in great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: The shower head.
The JW Marriott Hotel in Quito is a wonderful place to stay. My wife and I visited Quito for 9 days and we were very pleased with the Marriott. The rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay. The restaurants were all very good. The buffet breakfast was super. The swimming pool was surprisingly beautiful. I had not planned on swimming while in Quito but the heated pool was so inviting that I was doing my laps every morning. The only negative for us was the shower. It was one of those water-conserving rain-forest shower heads with little pressure. We prefer a flexible corded shower head to effectively reach all parts of the body. But aside from that, the hotel was really excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff culture is outstanding

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Every staff member ensured our stay was pleasant. The property's culture is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

bad service

Posted Dec 29, 2015
i am 100% sure i lost my hair gel in my hotel bathroom report to the hotel security and they say to me its not find, i belive someone took my gel and doesnt report to the hotel security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ximena, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin: Receive our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have find in your stay. we believe that this has only been an isolated incident, we are constantly reviewing our processes to ensure that safety is guaranteed in the guest rooms. We hope in the future you give us a new opportunity to create great memories. Cordially Ximena Altamirano Director of Rooms Operations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ximena, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin: Receive our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have find in your stay. we believe that this has only been an isolated incident, we are constantly reviewing our processes to ensure that safety is guaranteed in the guest rooms. We hope in the future you give us a new opportunity to create great memories. Cordially Ximena Altamirano Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel with comfortable bef and pillows

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We stayed only briefly due to early airport departures, however we got to enjoy the buffet breakfast once and it was great. The hotel room service food was also excellent and affordable. Some of the staff do not speak English well, so they botched my dinner order and had to replace it. Get your own taxi to airport because the hotel one costs twice as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean. Excellent job!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Great amenities, staff helpful and hotel clean. Great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Gun Barrel City, Texas

JW Marriott - Like sleeping on a cloud. Fabulous!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 3rd JW Marriott to stay in, and it did not disappoint. We loved the beds and pillows and bed linens. It was like sleeping on a cloud. I liked the hot wings at the bar, and the service and food at the Argentinian steak house (La Hacienda) was fabulous. The breakfast buffet is great! Just one warning...when you are going to check out they ask if you want to see your receipt. SAY YES!! I did, and saw that they had charged me with 1 day of internet and one buffet breakfast that were supposed to be included. They deducted the amount... about $35.00, but if I hadn't asked to see the receipt, I would have been overcharged. That's sad for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buen lugar

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un excelente lugar para quedarse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIRIAM from Bogota

Recomendado!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
La atención fue excelente, todos se esmeran por prestar un buen servicio al cliente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels