Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Et utmerket 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: God service
Cons: Ikke adaptere alterativt eruopeiskt elektrisk kontakt på rommene
Location: Ved hotelldøren får du hjelp med taxiservice - kun 15 dollar for transport til gamlebyen og de venter på deg en time!!
Vennlig og hjelpsom personell. Kun amerikansk elektrisk kontakt på rommene, men resepsjon er hjelpsom med adaptere. En meget godt tilbud (kun i denne perioden?) er å betale 5 dollar ekstra for frukost ( 30 ikke 25 dollar) og få tilgang til executive lounge 9 etasje med ekstra mat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good for business travel. Close to areas of interest
5 out of 5
by Joao L from Recife

Estadia perfeita num fim de semana longo

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi excelente. O check in foi rapido e o quarto era perfeito, localizado junto da lounge do executive club. Um pequeno percalco no check out que nao encontravam o pagamento antecipado do check out nao tira o brilho ao hotel. Recomendo muito
4 out of 5
by Rosy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall but certainly not great. Room was very nice but dusty. Staff brings flowers and mostly go out of their way. Some restaurant staff tries to sell you on most expensive menu options but otherwise some of the best in Ecuador.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Taxi service its very efficient. They are on time and ready for you.
Cons: A little more smiles during check in.
Location: The location its great. Safe and there is a lot of security.
This hotel met my expectation. I was very comfortable during my stay. You can experience the american treatment here. I liked the beds, room was very clean. The check out was easy and fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hustle at check in

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was terrible. At check in I was told that no rooms were available at the moment unless I paid for an upgraded room. I expressed my displeasure and miraculously a room appeared available at the moment at the same rate I had paid. I didn't appreciate the attempt to be hustled/up sell at a chain like the Marriott. Not a nice way to start my stay. I felt like it I was being hustled by some street thug. Terrible.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Guayaquil

Viaje a Quito

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Muy grato y comodo ademas de lo flexible del check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena estadia, mucha amabilidad y gran atencion

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Los grandes espacios del Lobby, las habitaciones bien diseñadas y equipadas
Location: Alrededores aptos para caminatas y conocer sitios de quito
Desde el mismo ingreso al hotel fuimos muy bien recibidos con mucho esmero por el personal, el area del Lobby nos impresiono en fin todas las instalaciones muy buenas, las habitaciones espaciosas y bien dotadas, los desayunos muy buenos
5 out of 5
by terry from Asheville, Nc

Marriott Quito home away from home and even better

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff starting with reception was excellent! They all were very courteous, helpful and hospitable!