Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Taxi service its very efficient. They are on time and ready for you.
Cons: A little more smiles during check in.
Location: The location its great. Safe and there is a lot of security.
This hotel met my expectation. I was very comfortable during my stay. You can experience the american treatment here. I liked the beds, room was very clean. The check out was easy and fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena estadia, mucha amabilidad y gran atencion

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Los grandes espacios del Lobby, las habitaciones bien diseñadas y equipadas
Location: Alrededores aptos para caminatas y conocer sitios de quito
Desde el mismo ingreso al hotel fuimos muy bien recibidos con mucho esmero por el personal, el area del Lobby nos impresiono en fin todas las instalaciones muy buenas, las habitaciones espaciosas y bien dotadas, los desayunos muy buenos
5 out of 5
by terry from Asheville, Nc

Marriott Quito home away from home and even better

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff starting with reception was excellent! They all were very courteous, helpful and hospitable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
staff was very friendly. Facilities were well kept. Hotel had full compliment of amenities. Location was central to the city.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Lima

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atencion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiri

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I like the attention we received and how the staff knows your name
1 out of 5
by Marysabel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled and couldn't stay that night. I called before to indicate I will get there late. I show at the hotel and ask for a Boucher to stay in a later day as I will be visiting Quito very often this year and know that the Hotel actually received the payment from Hotels.com but they refuse to extend the courtesy. It is clear for me about cancelation policy. But my fly was canceled and knowing that payment was receive I asked for the courtesy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and classy staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: location, service, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: lobby bar staff and service
Location: walkable to restaurants, bars, and the New Town hot spots
Hotel is in a great location - walking distance to all New Town spots. The hotel staff were wonderful, with the notable exception of the staff and service in the lobby bar.
5 out of 5
by ARKADY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Super hotel in great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: The shower head.
The JW Marriott Hotel in Quito is a wonderful place to stay. My wife and I visited Quito for 9 days and we were very pleased with the Marriott. The rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay. The restaurants were all very good. The buffet breakfast was super. The swimming pool was surprisingly beautiful. I had not planned on swimming while in Quito but the heated pool was so inviting that I was doing my laps every morning. The only negative for us was the shower. It was one of those water-conserving rain-forest shower heads with little pressure. We prefer a flexible corded shower head to effectively reach all parts of the body. But aside from that, the hotel was really excellent.