Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Mini Bar in room but empty. Otherwise a nice place to stay in quito. Centrally located and transport service available around the clock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach Australia

Great hotel in an OK location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: not many activities, not secure at night
Quito has poor security in many areas and the Marriott location is OK, but you can't walk at night. We even took a taxi to a restaurant 600 metres away. The hotel itself was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Christmas in Quito

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Christmas at the Marriott was awesome, Beautiful tree in the lobby. Superb brunch buffet to celebrate Christmas Day. Just really enjoyed the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel and the restaurants are nice. The staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. I stayed there with my teen daughters and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast and excellent service every day. The wifi connection was not very good and the signal in the room was very weak. This was frustrating for the kids who cannot live without Internet. The location was also excellent. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful flower arrangements and decor of the hotel. I would return to the Quito Marriott anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good for business travel. Close to areas of interest
4 out of 5
by Rosy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall but certainly not great. Room was very nice but dusty. Staff brings flowers and mostly go out of their way. Some restaurant staff tries to sell you on most expensive menu options but otherwise some of the best in Ecuador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Taxi service its very efficient. They are on time and ready for you.
Cons: A little more smiles during check in.
Location: The location its great. Safe and there is a lot of security.
This hotel met my expectation. I was very comfortable during my stay. You can experience the american treatment here. I liked the beds, room was very clean. The check out was easy and fast.