Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got what I paid for

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
They had a very old tiny tv, and a small bed.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Fairbanks, Alaska

Jhomana Guesthouse

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED this cute little guesthouse located near everything that you may need. Police station next door noisy occasionally but felt totally SAFE here with locked gate. Friendly staff and easy to get to meet other guests at breakfast. Will happily recommend this place to anyone looking for an inexpensive and comfortable place to stay in Quito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Carol We are very happy you liked your stay. brgds Patrick Brodin Manager
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Canada

A nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel was nicely kept. Rooms were clean and water was hot. Front desk and maid service was always prompt and courtious. The breakfast included was basic but good and enough to get through the morning. It is located outside the main city centre but was an easy walk to all attractions including old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
They treated us very well, close to shopping and the ejido park. Close to places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were always very helpful.
I stayed three nights with two children (8 and 11). The rates were a bit high in exchange for the accommodations. The room had enough sleeping space for three and a private bathroom. I did enjoy the patio on the roof and the hotel staff who were always very nice and helpful. One thing to keep in mind if you are traveling with small children or older kids that like to run through the hallways or jump around in the room, the floor is hardwood and can be very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GypsyMary from california

Decent hotel in Plaza Foch area

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel is small, but clean and quiet. There is no TV except in the lobby. The staff is excellent and most speak English. The breakfast was a glass of juice and your choice of a ham or cheese sandwich on a croissant, also coffee. Not a plush place but it had what we needed. They also kept our luggage for us in the afternoon while we were exploring.
2 out of 5
by Judi from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Just a good location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location is nice. It is in the Mariscal area, very close to the metro.
Cons: It is unacceptable not to have hot water. Service at the front desk.
Location: Closeby you have bars and restaurantes and tourism operators. We recommend Achiote, local food restaurant on Reina Victoria and Juan Rodriguez.
Room was OK, clean and of a good size. First day they did not have hot water because of I still don't know which problem: every member of the staff you asked gave a different reason. You had to keep asking about when hot water was expected to return, so it just annoyed us more (they would say "I will check and let you know" and then they would just vanish to never return with any kind of information). Price is really expensive for this kind of place and service, we had stayed at another place before where we paid just a couple of bucks more a day and had great service. Breakfast is good and people who serve it is cordial. Location is nice, in the Mariscal area.
3 out of 5
by Yolanda from Texas

Convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Jhomana provided us with a convenient location for a one night stay, We had a early morning flight and their shuttle service was convenient and competatively priced in comparison to taxi service. The room was large and offered 2 double beds and private bath. We were not there for the breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Quito for basic service at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
by Gary from USA

Great location, great price

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location in Mariscal, clean, good breakfast and nice service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from St. Paul, MN

good basic place

Posted Feb 4, 2011
I was a little startled at first, because the room was the size of my bedroom. But I wasn't looking or expecting anything fancy. The main thing is that the room was clean, and the personnel at the hostal were friendly, and helpful. The place is convenient to good restaurants, and shops. It was also close to public transportation. Being as I spend little time in a room during vacation, it suited me fine.