Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Swansea

Relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic welcome from Jenny as you arrive ay Casa Amarilla Throughout your stay she can be relied upon to ensure you have a great experience of her home and Quito Her charming home is very comfortable with the benefit of a secluded outside garden area. The location is reasonable for access to Quto old town and the newer area where there are many restaurants There is also a Chinese restaurant a very short walk away. Jenny is keen to offer her knowledge of places not to be missed in the city and surrounding area She will call a taxi or arrange a guide and driver with ease....all you have to do is sit back and enjoy your stay. Like many others we returned to stay at Casa Amarilla three times during our month in Ecuador.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harris from Houston

Good and convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
I had a somewhat pleasant experience at La Casa Amarilla. The one thing that bothered me once I got ready to settle my bill was the price. On Hotels.com the rate was $67.00 per including taxes with a 10 day total of $675.86 including taxes. This is the amount on Hotels.com. Well Jenny proceeded to tell me the price was $75.00 per night, go figure. There were other amenities listed that were not available. The bed was hard as a rock! Other than the low balling and hard bed the stay was ok! If you decide to stay be prepared to pay more once it's time to check out! I also left a day early and still had to pay for an additional night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masterton, New Zealand

The Best Bed and Breakfast in Quito

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: There were many thinks we loved about La casa Amarilla, but the best thing was the owner Jenny.
We were attracted to La Casa Amarilla by the funky decor and excellent reports about the owner Jenny Chavez. We could not have chosen a better place. It was warm, safe, comfortable and extremely interesting. Jenny went out of her way to provide maps of the city and made sure we were always well looked after. When we had a bit of a medical hiccup, she was there at the hospital to pick us up and return us safely to her abode. We can not speak highly enough of Jenny and her hospitality-it is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

I'd definitely stay there again

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: All kinds of sights to see within walking distance, starting with La Basilica.
Jenny, David and Patricio are tops when it comes to accommodating their guests. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with modern plumbing and HOT water. Surrounded by a walled courtyard full of lush planting, Casa Amarilla is just plain memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by london_elena from London

Best accommodation I had in Ecuador

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Jenny, the B&B owner, was literally like our mum from Ecuador. Not only that she catered for all of our needs, she even gave us free ballet tickets. Jenny is the warmest and loveliest owner we have met in Ecuador and her house is just delightful, she has put a lot of soul into decorating it and creating a cozy atmosphere. Rooms were spotless and very comfy. Location is good, 10 minutes by taxi from main sites. Cab drivers have a bit of a problem finding the place, so write down the address. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy, chill, and welcoming

Posted May 31, 2014
The host was helpful, funny, and made me feel right at home. I slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeena from Parkland, FL

Excellent stay with old world courtesies

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay. Jenny was a great hostess and made everyone feel at home and like one of the family calling everyone of her guests her "little ones" in Spanish. When I got a bit of altitude sickness, she made me a thermos of oregano tea with lemon and sugar two days in a row - supposedly a remedy for the sickness, and kept making sure that I was drinking it all day. Whatever the medicinal value, it was tasty and excellent. The one suggestion I would have is to put up banisters on the stairs. It would certainly be safer for someone somewhat unsteady with age, altitude sickness, or a bit too much wine! Great and enjoyable place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buena atención

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Agradable,confortable y familiar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kk from Colorado

Quito Adventures

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, fantastic, very personable staff, significant resource for local and regional information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

home sweet home

Posted May 8, 2013
Location: A place of rest from the hustle of the city. Excellent location near the bus line, downtown (30 minute walk). Restaurants and all amenities nearby.
What a lovely home away from home. Jenny and Sophia were absolutely wonderful hosts!! They helped plan our vacation/trips with wise advice and the B&B was an oaisis of peace in Quito. Within walking distance of the main park and entertainment district and a local bakery up the hill. Too bad it was cloudy because one could walk to the Funiclair that goes up the mountain from the Casa Amarilla.! A must for anyone wanting to connect with local residents in Quito.