Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by hani from vancouver

you get what u pay for

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
hotel have no sign, taxi driver spent 15 min. looking for the hostelbreakfast is meager.
4 out of 5
by Erin from San Francisco

Airport has moved, but they have the solution!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because Hotels.com showed that it is close to the airport. But it turns out the airport is at a new location. But Le Pierrot is opening another location just a few minutes from the new Quito airport (where there are almost no hotels). I had a sneak preview because they kindly let me stay in a room that's almost renovated. It was nice to be close to the airport. Owner Jose and Employee Jose are both very kind. Owner Jose speaks English.
2 out of 5
by Meg from USA

Not close to new airport!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
We got this hotel because it said it was close to the airport - not true! It was close to the old airport that is nonoperational. We spent over $50 getting to and from the new (and only) airport. Luckily hotels.com will remedy this error. The hostel staff was nice (the gal they left in charge didn't speak English), but made lots of noise until 10pm, and we had gone to bed at 7 cause i was sick and we had to get up early. We couldnt sleep even with earplugs because of the noise. The bed was very old and uncomfortable, and should be thrown out. The hot water did not work. No breakfast was offered, and it was advertised. we had to pay $20 for breakfast at the airport. The owner offered to take us to the airport in the AM for $20, but there was an exhaust leak in his car, so the entire way to the airport we were breathing in fumes and I was sick after the 40 minute ride. It's too bad, because they were nice people. The quality of almost everything was just very poor, and it was not what was advertised (close to airport w breakfast).
3 out of 5
by Neil

Great location and service

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at the Pierrot in early January and was most impressed with everything about the place, given what I paid: location, comfortable room, WiFi, and service. My second stay, however, was a disappointment. While the service was again excellent, the room I stayed (not in the main house) in was small, cold, and very tired-looking. TV not reliable, WiFi coverage spotty, missing toilet seat, and room not properly cleaned. What a shame.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Good value

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
An excellent option if you have an early flight the next morning. Spacious room (room 2), free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and lots of hot water for showers, as well as hearty breakfast. Service was excellent: hostess Marilu was most welcoming. Her husband stood in as taxi driver when our booked service simply failed to show up (apparently a fairly common occurence). Only down side was the neighbourhood itself, which is a little on the grim side and does not lend itself to a casual evening stroll. Still, the hostel itself was quite safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente relacion Calidad costo

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Las habitaciones son sencillas pero cómodas y limpias. Debo resaltar la amabilidad del personal, te hacen sentir como en casa.
4 out of 5
by Ulianov from caracas - venezuela

recomendable

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
bien
2 out of 5
by Jose from Guayaquil

mejor valor $dollar para una persona

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente personal servicio.
5 out of 5
by amarilis from caracas- venezuela

excelente ubicación

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Muy cómodo, muy buena atención y excelente ubicación. Me gusto mucho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels