Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel near Carolina Park

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location
Cons: Temperature control in room
Location: Carolina Park including botanical gardens and sculpture garden. Good location for doing day trips out of the city - Otavala Market, Cloud Forest etc.
Very nice hotel with kitchen and living room. Good breakfast was offered daily. Staff at front desk and porters were excellent. Only thing to improve would be the heating/temperature control in the room which vascillated between hot and cool. Otherwise, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, Florida

nice location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I like the rooms being in both extremes and the social area in the middle
Location: it was close enough to the historic district and Quitocentro
great location and experience at this hotel. I would recommend to others and will return next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
wonderful hotel I really liked is comfortable and clean recommend
5 out of 5
by Rajiv from Pleasanton, CA

Great choice for Quito

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice (and safe) place to stay in Quito, close to nice malls, parks, restaurants. Hotel suite was spacious for a family of five. Only suggestion is to make the breakfast a little better for non meat eaters
3 out of 5
by Pranav from Milpitas

Small rooms

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are modern and clean but extremely small. The neighborhood is better during weekdays, since during weekends everything seems to close down before 7. But generally we felt relatively safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel staff was very polite and professional. It helped greatly too that many spoke English to me. Security was always present 24/7. As far as the room it was well stocked and was quite nice. The view of the city of Quito was fun and we did enjoy it. Some things in the room need improvement on the cleaning. The curtains have not been washed anytime recently and were just dusty and yucky. Though the floor was generally swept daily the closet floor was skipped 2 days and had dirt on it and staff was notified and the problem was promptly fixed. We enjoyed our stay and also liked and appreciated the spa located next door!
4 out of 5
by Greg from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Lugano Suites - Quito

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel is new, clean, beds are comfortable & breakfast is very good. The location is excellent for restaurants, walks, malls, and seeing the city. Very close to La Carolina Park as a reference point. The price is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Emilia from Guayaquil

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
It Was very nice
5 out of 5
by Robert from Stillwater

Good family choice for lodging

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Staff was gracious and helpful and honest. We inadvertently left an envelope with cash behind in the room and were very pleasantly surprised to have it returned upon returning to the hotel again a week later. No onsite restaurant but location was near many dining out options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Great Space!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Room layout, location and staff tasty breakfast also
Wonderful spacious suite for four of us. Convenient location to the park and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.