Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desenzano del Garda

Potrebbe essere molto migliorato

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I fiori freschi disseminati ovunque e la gentilezza e professionalità del personale
Cons: Eliminare tutto quello (ed è molto, quasi tutto) che è finto antico e/o semplicemente kitsch
Location: Non lontano anche a piedi dal centro storico di Quito, in una zona che però è nel complesso quantomeno squallida
L'hotel è in una zona abbastanza centrale tenuto conto delle dimensioni della città, ma in apparenza non molto rassicurante, peraltro come buona parte della città. E' ospitato in un'elegante palazzina d'epoca che è stata una residenza privata e la sensazione che prova è proprio quella di soggiornare in un'abitazione più che in un un hotel. Ottimo il servizio offerto dal personale dell'hotel sotto ogni aspetto: si fanno in quattro per rispondere alle esigenze tipiche di un ospite, come consigliare e prenotare ristoranti ed escursioni. Nulla da eccepire nemmeno sulla pulizia delle camere. E' tuttavia evidente in ogni parte dell'hotel che quello che dalle foto sul sito o comunque disponibili su internet appare come un insieme di gran gusto ed eleganza sia in realtà un accozzaglia (mi dispiace non trovare un termine migliore) di mobilia, oggetti decorativi e finiture finti antichi e assolutamente kitsch. Un vero peccato per la struttura, che potrebbe altrimenti distinguere in una città che ha purtroppo pochissio da offrire in termini di ricettività di livello. Non dovete andarci con l'aspettativa di un hotel di lusso: questo lo potrebbe facilmente essere ma non lo è assolutamente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in historic district

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This beautiful boutique hotel offers great rooms, great spa, beautiful grounds and good food. It boasts a chocolate theme and the staff go above and beyond to make your vacation perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A very charming place with wonderful rooms

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: It was a little far away from Old Quito, but walkable in about 15 minutes.
This place is just charming. The dining area has canaries singing in cages and the food was very nicely done and presented.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Old fashioned charm

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Mansuon del Angel to visit Quito for weekend prior to Galapagos visit. Excellent historic hotel full of charm and old fashioned great service. Spent two days visiting historic part of old city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

We couldn't have been much closer to heaven.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: It would be nice if there was a parking available.
This was an exquisite experience from the suite we were upgraded to, to the furnishings, and the staff. The breakfast was an elegant presentation, and we were serenaded by happy canaries singing beautiful tunes, and harp music. The breakfast was healthy, and offered everything we could have desired for breakfast. The gardens were lovely with lavender hedges and a quaint spa that offered treatments of lavender and chocolate (my favorite). The beautiful furnishings and lovely chandeliers made me feel like Queen Elizabeth who resided in a huge painting over the fireplace in our suite, (at least I think it was her). The rose petals in the bathroom, along with the chocolate soap, shampoo and conditioner added to the experience. I was in love with this accomodation. What a wonderful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfort and charm

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Stylish antiquities, local colour, boutique size, lovely small garden, afternoon tea(!) and very helpful staff. Well priced.
Location: The location is between the Old and New Town but within 1-2 km walking distance to both and taxis are cheap.
This is a delightful hotel for those that appreciate character, charm and individuality married with pleasant and efficient service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel close to Old Town

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights in this lovely historic hotel that smelled of Chocolate. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb. Would stay here next time I visit Quito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Great accommodations central to Old Towne

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Great hotel with excellent staff and amazing food. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks fantastic but...

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room- well appointed.
Cons: Too fussy for our taste. Breakfast was beautifully set out - rosebuds in a glass bowl etc. but coffee was stewed, there was limited choice.
Location: Near to parks 15 mins to old town (not pleasant walk)
We were very impressed by the building and furnishings but location is not very good.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

GREAT Staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were there for two nights at the end of a two week trip in Ecuador. The hotel was beautiful, and we loved the history behind the building. It was a convenient walk to Old Town and a short cab ride to New Town. The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING! They spoke English, which was a treat, and they were very helpful in getting our cabs, recommending places to eat, and helping us with any of our needs. The hotel wasn't on a main street, which made us a little nervous, since we had read about the muggings, but the staff was helpful in letting us know when it was safe and when we should get a cab. The hotel itself was VERY safe and we were VERY comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.