Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location. Breakfast was great and just what expectez
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Claudia Garzón , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Real Audiencia. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin- florida

Centrally located hotel in Quito

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was super especially the desk clerk--- very helpful !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central in old town

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Renovated room and quiet (facing courtyard).
Cons: Firmer mattress and better coffee with breakfast.
jhfmjfkjugkuyl.oj.loj/loj/lojlojlojijkjh.kih,jg,jgkhlo;/lj/;j'ojknhjug,jh.lipoi/ljlihj.klj/lojo;k
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great hotel, my 4th time staying here!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
My 4th time staying here, great hotel, best location, great price, nicest people, comfortable room, breakfast very good, restaurant good food and good price, recommend this hotel to all friend going to Quito, I would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great choice!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel for the location, right in the heart of the old town. The staff were so kind and helpful too. On the day I left I had a very early start (4 am), when I came down to the lobby they had a breakfast sack waiting for me. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone at the desk spoke some English. I also really liked the restaurant for the choices and quality of meals. The room was large, the bed was comfy and there was lots of hot water in the updated bathroom. The only issue is that the lack of elevator will be an issue for some people, especially that first few days when you're getting used to the altitude. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and good service. Very good location in Old Town. Hotel staff are very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds. Terrible service.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Don't go to this hotel. Terrible service. Messed up our reservation and had to pay for one extra room. Next day figured it out and said sorry. Beds so awful none of our party of 5 got decent sleep. Restaurant food OK but service terrible. Only good aspect was rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. We had 3 rooms, awful and bad service.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We cannot recommend. My Family had 3 rooms. Beds were all awful, mattresses lumpy and soft, pillows like rocks. Staff service bad, many mistakes. Food mediocre. Messed up part of our reservation and had to buy an extra room, they found correct reservation next day and said oops sorry. None of staff we dealt with had passable English. Only positive is that rooms were clean. Find somewhere else to stay.