Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Aerosmith Concert

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic view from breakfast room. Great staff and very confortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We loved this place, it was a great location, the dining there was top notch and delicious. The staff was amazing, there isn't anything bad I can say about here. It's a diamond in the rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great Hotel excellent views!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and safety, the food was top quality and the hotel is in excellent shape. The views are unbelievable and we will be returning again
Cons: A few small updates to rooms like paintings or at Bar.
Location: The hotel is in a very nice area, easy to get to and they have a good agree with tour guides which we used to travel in Quito.
I read many reviews on this hotel before selecting it and it was the right choice, we enjoyed our stay for the following reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice small hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Gym and sauna good breakfast
Location: The only problem i is the location difficult to find, you really need a car to go Quito attractions
Comfortable hotel with a gym and sauna. Good breakfast with a excellent view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice place except the room they put me in

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The staff at the bar was awesome and friendly.
They put me in a room two stories below the kitchen, so needless to say, from 6am-8am, I was woken up twice by all the constant noise coming from above. After I complained, they put me in a quieter room. Unfortunately, I had gotten sick from eating from a street vendor, and I had to cut my vacation short to go stay with some relatives while I got better, and also because I had to travel to another city due to an uncle passing away. Because it was a bundle deal, they did not want to reimburse the 4 nights I did not use, which to me was unfair. The only thing they offered me after talking to an assistant (who wasn't even a manager like I had asked for)was a free night stay for the future, but I only go back to Ecuador every once in a while. I believe they should have done more in this case and take into account my special situation. Not ever going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Excellent hotels

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My at this hotel was excellent from the time I check in until I departed.The rooms were very spacious and clean.I had a excellent view of the city.The food was excellent and the price was great.The gym and sauna was perfect not too big not too small.I want to expecially thank Mayra Montaluisa arrange my tour to Mindo and me with a taxi when I departed It was exactly perfect.And she was also helpful for anything I asked her thank you,I want to especially thank Hector Rauos he was wonderful he made me feel at home with his excellent service Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectict USA

Nice hotel, within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here for a few days on our way to Galapagos. The room was large and very clean, bed was nice quality and comfortable. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful .Breakfast was included and very tasty. We could walk to lots of places to grab a bite to eat or sight see, taxis to other parts of the city readily available and about $1.50 one way. We loved Ecuador and would go back again. Lots to see and do - country is beautiful! This is a great place to stay if you want to see city sights but be just far enough away for some relaxation and quiet. Nice view of mountains and valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view next to Mirador guaplo

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel
5 out of 5
by j. andrew

The View

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, good breakfast. Sad little bar, considering the great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

hotel located on the side of the city

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: quiet location with beautiful view
Cons: air conditioner
Location: relax
the hotel is a little bit far from the center, you need to take a taxi. However, the view from the room is beautiful and worth the price