Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Weekend before Happy New Year celebration!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel's room was very confortable.
Cons: Maintenance activities must be programmed out of weekend because I think so on weekend people use more time the hotel's facilities.
Location: A lot of restarurants. Nice to walk around
Our main idea was enjoy a weekend on this hotel with all facilities on it but: - Squash field was on maintenance - Pool was on maintenance Sunday morning! Majority of guests waiting to use this pool on a rest day! - Gym was on maintenance - Hotel staff had not information related to pool maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Well located
Location: Close to several good restaurants
Nice view. Rooms are comfortable. People are cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyygoog
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great rooms and service!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
When we arrived, and were brought to our room, it smelled horribly of smoke. It was a non-smoking room and floor, but our room although beautiful, smelled terrible, and I am allergic. The hotel staff kindly, quickly and professional arranged for a different room. All of the staff were friendly, attentive and awesome for our entire stay, even though we were only staying for one night. First class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Their professionalism, attention to detail and accommodating staff.
Location: The location is within a comfortable walking distance to several parks, museums and a the wonderful area of Mariscal Foch.
Arrive into Quito during a very crowded and busy week; I attempted other venues, but they were booked or were not very welcoming. So I requested a stay at the Swisstel, overall the facility and staff were outstanding. I thoroughly enjoyed my visits to Quito, Ecuador and this stay at the Swisstel was the primary reason. The service staff and accommodations were in line with the finest hotel traditions. The guest room and bathroom were ready, clean and comfortable upon our arrival; and were well serviced daily. The Executive Lounge was warm and inviting with a responsive and accommodating staff; a great place to gather and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
attention is first , and very comfortable ! I recommend it especially if you go with children !
3 out of 5
by ulibua

Dated rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
the rooms are dated.... the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Restaurants and bar are on the expensive side. Overall experience - ok !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Excelent place! Either for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel was closed to may good places to see.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The food, the pool, the spa, and the services
Cons: Add some children activities
Location: It was pretty closed to the mall, parks, and restaurants
The hotel was able to help us with car service. They also had good restaurants to eat. The had a pool to use until 10:00 PM. We were able to have massages during our time in the hotel. It was a great hotel to be with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn R.

South America

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
South America was terrific. This hotel was very good!