Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by STUART

Quy Nhon Short Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Seagull hotel Quy Nhon is well worth a visit if you are travelling through Vietnam.It is very good value for a hotel of this quality. The resort is mainly frequented by Vietnamese and we got a lot of attention as there were few westerners visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast buffet was nice, a good omelet and large variety of especially Vietnamese options. Beautiful view and proximity to the beach. Western dinner food was marginal. For room service after repeatedly trying to call "room service", "restaurant" and "office" all with no answer I then took the room service menu to the front desk which referred me to the restaurant which then took my order. I went back to my room to then receive my meal.
3 out of 5
by Sacha from Sydney

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit dated, but the room was clean. The view was good. Really nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Sydney

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel needs renovation to make it appear more clean & modern e.g new carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Quiet, and on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2015
All good but the pool was too cold to swim in. Not so many tourists here as opposed to Nha trang so that was great. Good place to try a motor scooter as not as busy but still a pretty good size town. Amazing beach with no one using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, beach and friendly staff
Cons: Sometimes the breakfast items were a little cold or picked-over, however, just asking staff for something solved the problem.
Location: beach, cham towers, municipal museum, pagodas
A nice hotel with excellent staff right on the Quy Nhon beach. The location is perfect to explore this under-appreciated Vietnamese city, close to restaurants, a walkabot boardwalk, and a slightly longer walk over to Queen's Beach. In January, when I visited, I was surprised and pelased to see the beach was completely clean of litter--nice job on the paart of the city. The rooms are comfortable, and have lovely views. A nice-mid-range hotel all around.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Dallas

Very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 5 days, fantastic view, great service, very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Liverpool ny

Back to Vietman

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Qui Nohn to look around. I was stationed near there in 1967--68. Had a great tour of the area. The beach is beautiful. Fully enjoyed the experence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself was in a great location, and the breakfast was delicious. However, I was severely disappointed by the service (or lack thereof) we received during our stay. Given this hotel was 2-3x the price of many other places I've stayed in Vietnam, I expected top notch service, but I've received a much friendly welcome and had a much pleasanter stay at some of the budget hotels I've stayed in. The staff here was cold and unsmiling. At times it felt like we were imposing on their day simply by ordering food. Extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Alaska

Great beach location

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice. staff extra nice and friendly. Most friendly Hotel on trip to date. Enjoyed the 5:30an walks on the beach with all the local people and sunrise.