Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Quy Nonh

Posted Feb 9, 2018
I stayed in the new building and the room was better than I expected. It had a fantastic view overlooking the beach. I've rated this hotel based not on being the best hotel I've ever stayed but I've rated it on value for money and I feel that relative to the cost of the room this was a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, on the beach, great walking beach!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: Change carpets to tile or wood flooring..carpets were gross
Working our way down the coast of Vietnam. The Seagull is in a great location on the beach, central to walking throughout town. Rooms are large and comfortable bed however, they have old carpets that need to be replaced in the rooms. We first got a room with two beds, phone didn’t work and wifi didn’t work well. The next day they moved us to a King bed room and phone/wifi worked. We were there for e days and enjoyed the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Seagull hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine a little bit dated but the rooms are clean and the staff on reception and the pool bar are very friendly,directly on the lovely beach so easy access to the promenade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saline, mi

Mission to vierbam

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Group was encouraged to stay at the 4 star hotel.very dated, rooms musty smelling. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the room smelt badly of damp.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel was fine but the my room smelt very badly of damp. Upon arrival the doors to the balcony where wide open no doubt to try to get rid of the smell but as soon as the doors were closed the smell was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trinh

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at this hotel for 2 nights. Good location being right in front of the beach. Would come back when next in Qui Nhon!
5 out of 5
by STUART

Quy Nhon Short Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Seagull hotel Quy Nhon is well worth a visit if you are travelling through Vietnam.It is very good value for a hotel of this quality. The resort is mainly frequented by Vietnamese and we got a lot of attention as there were few westerners visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast buffet was nice, a good omelet and large variety of especially Vietnamese options. Beautiful view and proximity to the beach. Western dinner food was marginal. For room service after repeatedly trying to call "room service", "restaurant" and "office" all with no answer I then took the room service menu to the front desk which referred me to the restaurant which then took my order. I went back to my room to then receive my meal.