Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very laidback

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great service everybody was very friendly We’ve been all over the Caribbean but this area by far is the most beautiful ever seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would have been great for romantic couple

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the drinks, beautiful restaurant, free to borrow snorkelling gear, house reef
Cons: Some food is exquisite while others, including some very simple fares like waffle, pancakes and sausage are terrible. Need more activities.
Location: Small private island with very nice beach and house reef. Nothing to do nearby, unless you pay for excursions.
The setting was very private and picturesque. House reef was nice and can be access from the room. Room was very well-equipped and beautifully decorated. The island is very small and has no access to anything outside. So if you are a solo traveller like me who want a lot of activities, education and adventures, or going with a family with children who need to be constantly pre-occupied, the resort doesn't have enough activities and attractions, unless you pay for many excursions. However, if you go as a romantic couple, this place gives you a very beautiful and relaxing setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort room and very good for snorkeling

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nice room, my personal butler is very nice and have fully service mind. Also lots of beautiful fish just under my room. Very good for snorkeling
Cons: Most of hotel staff (except my person butler aand some waiter) provided so-so service, not really friendly as I have expected. Wi-Fi is terrible.
Location: Good location for who those love privacy and quiet place. Good for relax and also snorkeling around the resort as don't have many activity for free.
Nice room, and hotel location is really perfect for guest who love snorkeling like me as I am not good on swimming. Lots of beautiful fish around my room, don't need to go anywhere else. The hotel is quiet and private suitable for couple. My personal butler is very nice, provide a very good service. If i have a chance, I will be back to this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Perfect Oasis (wonderful people, scenery & food)

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Everything - the staff, the scenery, the food, the people
Cons: Nothing :) it was amazing
Location: The location is amazing. We went on the half day scuba which was great and visited the local island, Meedhu. We would highly recommend both.
My husband and I traveled to Meedhuparu for our honeymoon and WOW, what an incredible experience. From the very first moment (the sea plane views) to arrival, we were treated like royalty by the kind staff. We were greeted by our amazing butler, Adam, who saw that we had everything that we needed to have a wonderful week. Adam was so helpful and attentive and we really enjoyed getting to know him better. He also organized our week and made it so we didn't have to worry about a thing. He was the definition of excellent customer service. The villas are amazing - perfect privacy with the most beautiful views. You can even snorkel right off the back whenever you want! I would highly recommend getting up early to watch the sunrise on your deck. The food was incredible. We were skeptical going in but were left delighted with each meal. Breakfast - a lot of options but make sure you try the Island breakfast - it's unreal. Fresh roti, coconut milk rice, dhal, and curries. Also, the best fresh juice ever!!! Lunch - a three course meal with lots of great options. Make sure you at least get one plate with the fries - they are amazing Dinner - five courses (with 2 palate cleansers) - amazing. Always get the fish dish and my husband loved the lamb. The chef does a great job of providing a balanced plate with lots of flavor. Most of all we loved our servers. We mostly had Nazeeh and Mohammed. We always had fantastic customer service and enjoyed getting to know them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

The Dream Resort to celebrate 25-Year Anniversary

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: please consider providing multilingual food and beverage menu, i.e. Chinese
Location: You will never get tired of snorkeling there. Resort also provides many traditional local shows, quite fun and enjoyable to watch.
I chose this resort for my parents to celebrate their 25th marriage anniversary. Staff are super friendly and always happy at providing services. Water Villa 820 is a perfect spot for snorkeling. The Premium All-inclusive package is a 5-Start Plus experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Trip to paradise!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This island is a good size and there are some regular hotel facilities on the island. We didn’t know what to expect as we had never been to such a remote place. The water villas are superb. I can’t say about the beach villas. The staff are axcellent! Very ententive and pleasant. Our butler Adam was good and helped us out. The only issue we had was we had to spend our first night elsewhere due to issues with the villa, that was a pain after such a long journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice hotel and big Water villas is 5 star

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Mike RM, Hotel Management
Dear ramzi, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room over the water

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food and the service were great.
Cons: Some forewarning about the seaplane departure times could make it easier to plan your Male departure time (i think there is only a couple)
Location: Scuba diving, beach lounging, massages
Great experience with this hotel/resort. The room was kept in great condition and had no issues. On a particularly stormy day we got some rain in (under the door), but this was easily fixed placing a towel down and only occured once. The room was very clean and the staff cleaned it twice a day. The Butler helps arrange anything that you want on the island. We had great dives with Divepoint there and had 2 1 hour massages at the chavana spa on the island. Food was amazing at the water villa restaurant, staff was very friendly and helped ensure you enjoyed yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Mike RM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Best honeymoon ever!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We traveled 30h from NYC just to come to this resort. I would do it all over again. Me and my husband had the time of our lives. We had the water villa bungalow which was very private. Our butler Raj was wonderful! Went out his way every chance he could get. Didn't experience anything negative at all. We just got home and are planning our trip back lol.. here's a tip. Bring your own sunscreen and soaps. Sunscreen was $35. We enjoyed the all inclusive food and drinks. Lots of fish and different kinds of birds. Reminded us of the show "lost" lol.. had a great time thank you addaran and thank you Raj for making our honeymoon amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Mike RM, Hotel Management
Dear Francesca, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort, Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The beauty of the Maldives is enough to take anyone's breath away. Add to that the impeccable service we received for our 5 day stay, and you have the perfect vacation for relaxation. Our butler Chandan was polite, friendly, unintrusive, and EXTREMELY helpful. He single handedly catered to all our needs and made awesome suggestions for how to enjoy our time at Adaaran. Pros: Chandan is an excellent butler. Water bungalow was clean and in good condition. Ocean access and snorkeling is very easy. Cons: If you're of African decent, you may get the occasional rude guest and awkward stares, otherwise Adaaran Prestige is paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Mike RM, Hotel Management
Dear Asiedu, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager