Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic central Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean basic rooms, no air con so not recommended on a hot day! HOWEVER all the basic amenities could be forgiven when you tried the evening meals. A very pleasant surprise. Doubt I would stay again but I will definitely eat there.
5 out of 5
by Geert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice clean close to shops

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Locality
Cons: Food and drink price and service could be better
Nice and clean but didn't feel overly comfortable in the restaurant not really our scene but local pubs and restaurants very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Posted Jul 10, 2017
You see the hotel's age but it is clean and comfortable, hotel staff is very friendly. Convenient, central location for a business trip in Raalte (didn't try the breakfast due to an early appointment).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Verouderde kamer. Personeel wel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Goed ontbijt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMERIG hotel met erg onbeleefd personeel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Absoluut geen aanrader. Erg smerige kamers en onbeschoft personeel.
3 out of 5
by Pernille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ed from gouda

Luxe Hotelkamer geboekt, maar thuis geslapen.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Luxe kamer geboekt maar bij aankomst bleek deze kamer niet beschikbaar, alternatief kleine kamer met minder comfort. Op de kamer 1badjas en 1stoel. papieren drinkbekers bij de waterkoker en het slechtste was een bed tegen een muur, en aan de andere zijde een smalle loopruimte. Wil je in bed gaan dan over je man heen of kruipend erin. Hier met de receptionist over aan gesproken maar kon niets voor ons doen, behalve een glas wijn aanbieden. Aangezien wij een luxe kamer hadden geboekt en dit alternatief zo tegen viel zijn wij vertrokken mede omdat er geen enkele medewerking van hotel de Zwaan zijn receptionist was. Hij heeft ons niet aangeboden om een ander hotel te zoeken met het comfort wat wij wilde. Verschillende hotels zelf gebeld met het resultaat VOL en toen maar besloten om maar lekker in ons eigen bed te slapen. Weg gezellig weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Gezellige sfeer, zeer vriendelijk personeel.

Posted May 6, 2015
Erg leuk dat er een zwembad is. Ik was hier met een vriendin en onze dochters van 8 en 11 jaar. Zij hebben enorm genoten. Er werd rekening gehouden met de kinderen. Het ontbijt was prima en het teataurant is erg goed!