Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very good hotel, great location and excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Gorgeous Boutique hotel in stunning location

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Arbiana is a gorgeous boutique hotel in Rab town. It is well located very near restaurants and bars but is not noisy where it is situated. Our room had a stunning view of the harbour - double aspect with two small balconies. Room was very comfortable with fabulous beds, separate duvets so if one of you moves the other isn't disturbed! Room was large so plenty of room to spread out, air con worked well. Bathroom had a bath/shower. Dinner was stunning in hotel, served in little garden out of the back of the hotel, candles lit on each table and candles lit up in the wall as a feature - a bit romantic! Breakfast was self service with the offer of hot being cooked for you - very tasty. Staff were helpful, gave us beach towels at front desk when asked for. Only downside is no swimming pool but we hired boats so not really a problem for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent - all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely original hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Everywhere was closing down for the winter so it was quiet in mid October only when the sun came out did the cafes and shops start opening.
We spent a few nights in mid October just before the hotel closes for the winter although you'd never guess as it was immaculate. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and Mariano in particular was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, staff, everything.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, breakfast and staff. The best!
Location: Ask the desk to rent a bike for a day. Wonderful way to see the island.
An absolutely fantastic place to stay! Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful hotel. Superior service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely boutique hotel. Upgraded to a balcony view. The church bells woke us but otherwise an amazing place
5 out of 5
by Jane

A comfortable waterfront haven

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Super relaxing, peaceful and comfortable stay. Excellent service, delicious garden breakfast. Room was comfortable, but a bit small. Good bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Bozeman

An Adriatic gem, flawed by tourism

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 50th anniversary trip to Croatia and Slovenia where we had lived 45 years ago. Over and over we found that commercialization is ruining the authenticity of the old Adriatic towns. The hotel restaurant was only fair and overpriced, not too many good restaurants in town, pizzerias have invaded and taken over. Rab has a wonderfully compact historic center with visible daily life, but the town is far too small for so many tourists (that's true of most towns in Dalmatia).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We only had one night at the Arbiana but we wished we could stay longer. The location in old town is ideal for walking around. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful - they recommended a restaurant that we loved so much we returned for lunch the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great.