Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by GAPJOONG from London

A resort hotel within Rab island off Croatia coast

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel without knowing it is located in an island. I had to take a car ferry to go to the island. But the cost was reasonable and the frequency of the ferry was o.k. The hotel was located very next to a small port. The hotel receptionist gave me a sea view room and the sceanary from the room was excellent. You could also see the performance at night. The food served was delicious. Only down side is you have to pay for the wifi and it can be connected only in the lobby. The general conditions of the hotel was reasonable but the renovation would be nice. The hotel location could not be better, except the car park place is very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from London

Basic, but great location and views

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: View from balcony
Cons: Food
We had a lovely 5-day stay on Rab and this hotel made for a good base. The view from our (sea view) balcony was fabulous and well worth the extra we paid, the pool was good (if cold) and the location, just 15 mins walk around the marina from the Old Town was excellent. On the other hand, the food was deeply unimpressive (bland buffet consisting of overcooked fish, grilled meat, a stew and standard pasta/vegetable fayre - we ended up eating out on two of our 5 nights), everything was a bit tired and the hotel seemed to charge extras for almost everything (wifi in the lobby which wasn't even especially fast, using the minibars for your own drinks etc). The building is also appallingly ugly, but that doesn't really matter when you're in it! Overall, it does a good job - and the view from the balcony was really quite something. Would recommend but not with overwhelming enthusiasm.
3 out of 5
by Walter from Linz

Mein persönlicher Eindruck

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel sowie die Zimmer waren im modernen Stil und macht den Eindruck eines 4Sterne Hotels. Man sollte jedoch kein Zimmer nach hinten hinaus nehmen, da hat man Aussicht auf die Solar- und Klimaanlage des Hotels - nicht sehr einladend. Das Essen entspricht eher einer 2Sterne Kategorie mit Massenabfertigung. Geschmacklich eher wie in einer schlechten Betriebsküche. Die Zimmer werden nicht ordentlich sauber gemacht, manches Mal spart man sich auch einen Tag und macht nur schnell die Betten. Wer gerne ein Hotel am Strand haben möchte, ist hier fehl am Platze. Ein schöner Strand ist ca. 10 Min. mit dem Auto entfernt. Dafür ist das Hotel nahe dem Zentrum, das man zu Fuß erreichen kann.
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Padova

Buono ma da migliorare

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura e' molto bella: e' tutto nuovo, la camera un po' piccola ma confortevole, il letto molto comodo. La posizione e' molto buona: davanti al mare e vicinissimo al centro di Rab.La cucina internazionale, e' varia , ma migliorabile ( pasta scotta,dolci quasi mai buoni,il capuccino ho dovuto prendere sempre quello al bar a pagamento perche' quello del buffet era imbevibile )Il servizio al tavolo migliorabile: per far ordinare le bibite spesso ho dovuto chiedere più volte ai camerieri...se ne dimenticavano..La pulizia delle camere buone , ma anche qui il servizio non buono:diverse volte l'addetta delle pulizie ha lasciato il copriletto per terra, non ci ha messo il tappeto per il bagno ,e ha portato via tutti gli asciugamani senza metterci quelli puliti. Comunque lo consiglierei, sperando migliorino nei servizi e nella cucina
5 out of 5
by Gabriele from Klagenfurt

Wunderschöner Aufenthalt in Rab

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ausgezeichnetes Service und Gastfreundlichkeit, sehr gute und abwechslungsreiche Küche, schöner Poolbereich, zentrale Lage, insgesamt ein toller Urlaub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valter from Udine

Toccata e fuga

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
La mia visita a Rab è stata di due giorni, abbiamo pernottato per una notte, ho trovato una cittadina pulitissima come l'hotel che come voto gli darei un 4,5/5 per qualità prezzo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Udine

vecchio albergo a due passi dal mare

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: belle vista dalla terrazza del ristorante- il personale è cortese- bella piscina, ma visto il mare la usi poco
Cons: le camere sono piccole e vecchie, ma tutto l'hotel è decisamente datato Cucina da mensa aziendale
Location: posizione ottima fronte mare e a pochi passi dal centro
Rab è sicuramente una meta interessante: mare bello, il paese è carino e vitale, ma evitate l'hotel Padova la struttura è vecchia e non pulitissima, la cucina banale con piatti da mensa, le camere sono datate e piccole. Il personale è cordiale e organizzano un minimo d'animazione serale. Peccato per la struttura perché la posizione è bella e comoda. Buon viaggio Gustavo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Unser Urlaub war einfach ein Traum. Eine Bucht von der Stadt Rab entfernt und vom Balkon aus eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf eben diese. Auch mein 3jähriger hatte sehr viel Spaß am Pool. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und das Buffet sehr umfangreich.