Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and fantastic location

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room in a friendly hotel located in the centre of Rab
3 out of 5
by david from Houston, Texas

Rab Croatia

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
A little dated but fabulous location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great location and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean, although the A/C didn't work well. Loud music from the club/bar downstairs.
3 out of 5
by Barry from Canada

decent

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was fine and good location. Careful where you park though, we got a parking ticket from parking in what looked like free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elinor from London

Nice hotel but bring ear plugs

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Free ear plugs and better staff
Hotel is very large and has a nice pool (although people claim the loungers permanently so beach is a far better option.) Am very glad I read other people's reviews that mentioned the noise because without ear plugs there would be no way I could sleep. Breakfast is very good and the rooms are very spacious but there is no wifi in the rooms. Other slight negatives were that staff are pretty rude and also they never filled up our soap dispenser.
4 out of 5
by Elise

Good location but hotel could be in better

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
Location was excellent. I think the hotel has been recently taken over so the recpetion and bar area were in better condition than the halls upstairs near the rooms etc. The room was fine too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

International Hotel - Rab.

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a great area and the facilities are nice (except the gym)! The hotel staff a friendly and helpful. The internet didn't work for the duration of our stay and no staff member offered a solution or said it would be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

price-performance relationship was very good!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: the location was great
Cons: it could be renovated here and there, there are small things but have great effect
Location: the location is very nice in the harbor of the old town. There is a back exit straight into the narrow streets of the city, very beautiful!
for the money and our expectations the hotel was perfect. of course this is not a 5 star hotel. Who expects something like this is wrong here and has to take on island Rab much expensive hotels. Food was great, alternating and enough. We would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Sep 14, 2015
An und für sich ist das Hotel ganz in Ordnung. Wir haben hier 3 Nächte verbracht und das Personal war höflich und nett. Die Zimmer selbst war leicht abgewohnt, aber durchaus in einem halbwegs guten optischen Zustand. Das Bett selber fanden wir eher ungemütlich, das ist aber ein gänzlich subjekitver Eindruck. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und gut, nur der Kaffee war nicht sonderlich trinkbar. Die Lage des Hotels könnte nicht besser sein, direkt am Hafen in der Altstadt, da sind in ein paar Minuten alle wichtigen Einrichtungen erreichbar. Was den Komfort sehr geschadet hat ist die Tatsache, dass an jeden(!) Abend direkt vor dem Hotel, im hoteleigenen Restaurantbereich, von scheinbar einheimischen Leuten laut musiziert und gesungen wurde. An einem Abend dauerte es schon bis 1 Uhr morgens, bis es endlich mal ruhig wurde. Klar erwarten wir uns in einem Hotel direkt im Zentrum keine absolute Stille, dennoch sollte auf die Gäste Rücksicht genommen werden. Bei einem weiteren kurzen Aufenthalt würden wir durchaus wieder dieses Hotel beziehen, bei längeren Aufenthalten jedoch werden wir uns wohl um eine Alternative umsehen.