Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes, uk

Lovely hotel, amazing staff and beautiful area!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect, comfy beds, amazing pool area, food and drink selection varied and tasty, topped with a beautiful surrounding area! Couldn't fault our stay! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Valamar Sanfior, Hotel Management
Dear GUEST, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Valamar Sanfior on Expedia. I was really delighted to read of the personal attention and service you received, and I have already forwarded your comments to the team. The staff at Valamar Sanfior pride themselves on always going the extra mile to exceed all of our guest’s expectations. I do hope that you get the opportunity to join us once again in the near future. With renewed thanks, Zoran Rajković, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, the buffet items were changing daily, the staff is very friendly and speaks several languages
Cons: Internet access did not work in the room, it worked at the reception for some reason.
The location of the hotel is very nice, from our room we were able to look at the Adriatic Sea. The hotel was kept very clean, we could see staff cleaning the pool area every morning. Sitting on a terrace outdoors and looking at the sea while eating breakfast, watching the birds fly around was very charming and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erwin, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback for your stay at our Hotel. We are very glad to hear you were satisfied with the accomodation and location. Thank you very much for your kind compliments regarding our food and staff. It is wonderful to see that our effort and hardwork is being noticed and valued. Your kind words and nice compliments will be passed to each member of our team. Our warmest regards, Valamar Sanfior Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Matej from Ljubljana

Best staff ever

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Every single member of the staff, from the roomkeeper and poolboy to the head of reception, were exceptionally friendly and professional. I think it's a first for me to have such an experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff - Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Great staff, lovely location.
Cons: We had a non-smoking room, but the neighbors smoked on their patio. The smoke smell came into the room when we opened the patio doors. Smelly!
Location: Hike to Labin, stroll the seaside, swim, tennis. We took daytrips to Pula, Rovinj, Trieste and Slovenia.
We scheduled the Valamar at the end of our tour of central Europe so we would have time to decompress and relax. This is a great place to do just that! The staff is the crowning jewel of this hotel...maybe even more so than the amazing location on the sea. The front desk staff made sure we were comfortable and were exceptionally knowledgeable on sites to see and directions to get there. Despite a snafu with our room, they did there best to make it up to us. We really appreciated that they made phone calls for us to place reservations. The wait staff was gracious and attentive. I was impressed that they remembered our room number!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 1. Great staff, esp. the animation team 2. Main restaurant has nice food - good choice of healthy options too 3. Facilities & comfort of hotel
Cons: The Delphin bistro food is less impressive
Location: Rabac is nice village but a little remote. Pula is about 50 mins drive, Porec and Rovinj are just over an hour by car.
Fully recommend this hotel. Located next to the beach and 20-30 mins from Rabac centre. Great facilities for families (kids club) and really friendly / welcoming staff. Food in the buffet is also above average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good choice of food at buffet. Good quality, reasonably priced local wines. Lovely pool & spa facilities.
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities in room would be nice.
Location: Great views. Close to beach. Bars and restaurants within walking distance but the hotel had everything we wanted.
Good facilities. Friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dejan B.

Good hotel in the best location in Rabac

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We were staying in superior room facing the seaside. I would highly advise a room on the side of the main entrance, since it receives direct sun only during the morning, so it is possible to use the balcony in the afternoon. Otherwise it can be too hot to sit outside. Room was spacious enough and very clean. Friendly and efficient staff at reception and hospitality desk. Buffet dinner had good selection and it varied from day to day. Unfortunately the same good not be said for breakfast. Rather limited selection, which was the same every day. This was probably the main downside of this hotel. Hotel has probably the best location in Rabac. Close to all activity, but at the same time not in the crowded and noisy part of town. It has good variety of places to stay on the beach (grass with pine trees or pebbles just next to the water).
5 out of 5
by tadej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tadej from Slovenia

Friendly Staff and great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff! We always feel welcome. Hotel has a great location, beautiful beach and outdoor pool.